We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge
Ranked #12 of 342 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Shepstone, South Africa
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Thank you to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House for an awesome 3 night stay. The food was excellent as well as the staff! We were close enough to our place of work and well looked after. Overall it was a very nice experience and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip. Thank you to Elise our host for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    10
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
23
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I never think twice about accommodation when visiting Pretoria –
Bohemian Rhapsody is and always was an excellent choice! Apart from the
fact that the well trained staff do an excellent job in ensuring that you’re
comfortable and having everything you need, the whole design of this place
suits me like a glove – the private entrances, the excellent security, the
free wireless access to the internet… Thank you for another pleasant stay!

Dr Elle Jansen
Cape Town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capetraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

A Bohemian Rhapsody still has exceptional service and still feels like home to me. Going back to stay there after a few weeks felt as if i never left:).
Well done to Elise and Zayne on their excellent hospitality and service. They have made my stay in Pretoria a memorable one although it was for work:(. I highly recommend ABR for all types of holidays in Pretoria.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank prenisha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a memorable weekend! Our heartfelt thanks for the friendly welcoming hospitality! The guesthouses are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Very reasonable rates and close to amenities. The dining area is tranquil and beautifully decorated. Exceptional breakfasts to kickstart your day.

Will definitely be back to enjoy another great weekend getaway at the Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House!

Cathy C

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Thank-you for your great hospiatily to make our Dancing Week-end away extra special. It is why we have returned for another stay, two years in a row! Not only is the guesthouse excellent value for money, but the services are great and the newly renovated rooms spacious and have a welcoming presence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent stay, We went there on a hockey tour for the weekend. Everything was always ready and clean. The rooms had more than enough space. The service was excellent and always friendly. I recommend them to all sport teams planning a trip to Pretoria!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Anderson Engineerng Food & Chemical Equipment cc, is an stainless steel manufacturing company, whereby we design and manufacture according to the customer requrements. We send many of our staff, i.e., our Boiler makers, Design Engineers, Quality and Sales Engineers, Software programers, etc, to supply and install our equipment. There are times when our staff are away from their families for weeks on end, and having an establishment like 'A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House', helps make their stay worthwhile! :) I deal with a diverse range of accommodation establishments all over and I must say, that A Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House and their staff, are one of the best!!! I have listed Elise as our supplier for all future use and look forward to our future relationship. I would highly recommend their service to anyone in the area!!

Room Tip: Speak to lovely Elise who is always happy to meet the customers requirement. PS. All rooms are excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry-Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
10.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
5.8 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#23 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#20 of 342 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Casta Diva
Casta Diva
#6 of 342 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge

Property: Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge
Address: 144 Jan van Riebeeck Street | Pretoria North, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 342 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's our unique combination of warm South African hospitality and respecting privacy, our safe and secure environment, the comfortable and relaxed atmosphere that makes guests keep coming back. We'll make sure you leave Bohemian Rhapsody having experienced a truly unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House & InnTshwane Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing