We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious with a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Spacious with a great breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Family-friendly accommodations are a little difficult to find in Pretoria, but we were happy with our stay at the Villas. We got a two-bedroom suite and it is always a plus to have the kids sleep in a separate room. The suite was very spacious similar to to temporary stay corporate lodging. We were very comfortable there. The breakfast spread was amazing and had lots of choices where everyone in the family could eat something they liked. The restaurant wasn't the greatest, but after a long day of travel on our first night, we didn't feel like eating out and all of the grocery stores were closed for the day. Overall, I would recommend this to anyone traveling with children.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    13
    8
    0
See reviews for
4
1
2
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here on business in 2010 just before the World Cup. Average hotel, nothing to write home about. Rooms are kept clean, staff are friendly and it right opposite the American Embassy which means it is usually always busy.

I was in the complex at the back of the hotel, fairly quiet, nothing to do locally and you have to get around by car or taxi. Overall more of a business hotel rather than a family or couple friendly hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProTravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Staff always smiling. they do a room check when you reach room ensuring everything is working. rooms have nice bath, shower (fab large overhead thing). Good individual a/c. flatscreen with multitude of channels inc BBC.
private patio. fridge, kitchenette with microwave, cups etc. laughed as hairdryer tested and as i am bald we decided it wouldn't be used.
trying room service tonight (restaurant looked good at lunchtime) on recommendations of a colleague.
all rooms in 1 storey blocks spread out. they have an electric buggy for you and luggage.
normal laundry service as well as self service option (takes new Rs 5 coins).
I like it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titter-ye-not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel has a convenient location. The basics are good. You can smell the bleach and the cleanliness is not an issue.

The security appears adequate, however, people drove me back to the hotel. They did not stay there, and the gate guard simply opened the gate for the car, never checking anything.

The internet has A LOT to be desired. It was down or slow, more than it was up. If you called the desk they would say that it was a national situation, or that it was just slow right now.

The pictures shown on the website have to be some of the rooms that are prime. None of the five of us had one.

Overall, I would try to get a discount for this hotel.

On a good note....The staff was very good!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDude555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

people were the best part of this hotel, never met a friendlier bunch of people then here. They have the system down when it comes to showing guests to their room. Turn the TV on, make sure water is in the bathroom etc. Did NOT have any good hot water pressure though. Showed them multiple times & to no avail. This hotel was very convenient to my work so it was nice. Convenient to a grocery store, other restaurants etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embassyworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a Motel 6 in Africa - there are plenty of great reasons to stay here. Convenient location, rooms have functional "kitchens", breakfast is included.
The rooms open to the outside, security was fine, but you will hear a lot of outside noise, from the gardener trimming the hedges at the crack of dawn, to your hotel neighbors walking back and forth. Woolworths is just a couple of blocks away and the kitchenette is sufficient enough for you to stock your fridge and eat in, if you choose.
I would stay again if work required me to, the location is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennismomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here for a short workshop. Doesn't quite have the charm of many of the smaller guesthouses in Pretoria. The set up is kind of like a motel with rooms opening out to an open walkway in front of parking. Most of the area is taken up by driveways or buildings. Green space is limited although they make an effort to do something with what they have. The pool and gym are tiny.

The location is very good being right across the street from the US Embassy and next to the Australian High Commission. A block away is a shopping plaza with a couple restaurants and cafes as well as a all grocery store ( Woolworth's).

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumb_screen_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.5 mi away
Court Classique Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Hatfield
City Lodge Hotel Hatfield
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
90 reviews
3.7 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
Meintjieskop Guest Lodge
#33 of 73 in Pretoria
24 reviews
2.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel

Property: The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel
Address: 276 Orient Street | cnr Orient & Pretorius Street, Arcadia, Pretoria 0083, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing