We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casta Diva
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Illyria House(Pretoria)
$203
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$108
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$67
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
$86
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/02
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
120
47
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
47
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staff good foodwarm atmospherethe main housegreat escapenice gardenplace to stayan unforgettable experiencefeel right at homefiletboutique hotelswimming poolbreakfast and dinnercomfortable bedsattention to detailexcellent serviceguest housetranquility
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Casta Diva last weekend and must admit I was quite impressed. I stayed in one of the new rooms, which was spacious and decorated with cooling shades and decor.

The adjacent courtyard was tranquil and relaxing, surrounded by trees and filled with the gentle sound of the bubbling fountain. I found this entire section of the hotel to be cozy, with it's cottage style rooms and patios.

The grounds were particularly lovely, with spring being in full bloom and the scent of flowers filling the air. Everywhere I looked there were brightly colored flowers and trees, and the surrounding mountains made the atmosphere feel peaceful and calm. I made use of the massive swimming pool and laid poolside afterwards, completely relaxed.

Staff were very attentive and accommodating, going out of their way to bring a special dinner to my children. I was asked on several occasions if I needed anything. What a pleasure to not have to go on a mission to find staff to help with my needs.

The show, Vintage Cheek, was lively and entertaining. Not for the faint of heart, in fact rather bawdy, but good clean fun nonetheless.

All in all I'd say a excellent place to stay for a relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudboy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and support, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the latest extension to our property. We are looking forward to your next booking.
Alejandro & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

5 stars :)

Soul food = fantastic
Customer Service is top notch!
On site theatre with the very best entertainment
Beautiful mountainside setting, with stunning rooms- The best bed I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OyLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi Oyling, Thank you for your fabulous response.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Our on-site theatre has the objective to provide a stage to talented artists and, to provide them with an income, good to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment.
Kind regards,
Alejandro & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I was lucky enough to come to Casta Diva to do a performance of my show Cougar.Comedy! with Anne Power last weekend.
We were accommodated in the brand new wing at the bottom of the property, all pristine white linen and dark wood.
Each room is gorgeously decorated, with ceiling fans and tv, dressing tables and a little carafe of sherry on offer (for warming up the vocal cords).
For dinner I had a superb beef stroganoff with fillet and taglietelle, washed down with a crisp white sauvignon blanc!
Then it was show time, and we delivered a super feisty double-diva show at the intimate theatre on site called the Vissi d'Arte, managed and run by Liza Badenhorst. One of the best audiences we have ever had, they partied and sang and really got into the groove.
The next morning we enjoyed a slap-up breakfast in the main house with all the trimmings! The service is excellent, friendly and the surroundings are breathtaking! Running water and huge purple flowering jacarandas! Warm breezes blowing and soft music in the background! Another wonderful experience at Casta! Thank-you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, some self-catering and some hotel. Built on a hill so mind out for steps and a bit of a climb for the more far-flung rooms, but great for views and privacy!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Cat,

Thank you for your kind review, the whole team is looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Alejandro & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

In the last 3 years I have visited SA 8 times, all for long stays of 3-4 weeks for bussiness trips.
7 out of the 8 times i stayed in Casta Diva (in total around 5-6 months of stay).
The staff is very friendly and the food is great, there is a very good restaurant named Charisma, in which people come to eat even if they are not staying in Casta Diva.
There is a nice big pool, and the view from the room at the top is breath taking.

This place really charges your batteries after work, and in the weekends you feel like you are in a holiday :)

If i do travel to Pretoria in the future, this is definitaly the place i am going to stay again.

Room Tip: I can say that i stayed in almost every room type they have in this hotel. Some of the rooms in the main building might be a bit smaller then the rooms around the pool. there are some rooms with kitchen at the back of the main building, if you plan for long stays and think about cooking. the room at the top of the hill (i didn't stay but i went to check) has a fantastic view though it might be though to walk there.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ahmet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Hi Ahmet,
Thank you for taking your time writing a review for us.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
The whole team is hoping that there will be another Business trip soon!
Takes care,
Alejandro & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

t
I was there for 3 nights for Business trip, I liked this place too much, so nice, calm and safe place with very nice staff who did their best for getting their clients satisfaction.
The people there are very helpful and so kind, and welling to help. Food was great with limited varieties yet so good, the garden and atmosphere was really charm.
Thanks to Nice people there, and sure I would like to come back again.
Thanks guys, you did our stay comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the effort of writing your feedback, it is always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Next time please tell the chef about your favourite food and tastes to challenge their culinary abilities, I can guarantee that it will be beyond your expectation...
Hoping to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews