We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casta Diva
Ranked #11 of 365 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I spent this past weekend at Casta Diva primarily to perform in a show being held at Vissi D'Arte (their on-premises theatre). What a fantastic weekend. The venue was breathtaking. From the magnificent mountain backdrop and view to the immense diversity of vegetation and birds there was always something new to experience. We stayed in the newly built villas and the rooms were spacious and classically decorated. The food was mouthwatering and the service was faultless and I really regretted having to leave. Liza, the manager, went out of her way to assist us in any way she could and made us feel totally at home. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Luisa, hosting group of guests like yourselves is such a pleasure for us and show that we are on the right track. We are eagerly awaiting you next performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 169 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pretty place with a nice restaurant and good service. Rooms were a bit small and a tad old. Beds were a bit short and not the most comfortable. In summary a nice pretty place with a full on restaurant which is very useful if you don't want to venture out in the evenings but the rooms even though very clean were a bit lacking.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Anita,
Thank you for your feedback, the team and I are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
With your next booking, I would like to suggest to try one of the 5 new Village rooms, I am sure you will like them.
Hoping to see you again soon,
Alejandro & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We only stayed for one night but it was enough to notice how good this place is. They were very friendly, always eager to make you feel comfortable.
I will definitely stay in Casta Diva if I go back to Pretoria.
Congratulations to the owners and the staff

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank metorresf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Anita, thank you for your feedback. I would suggest with your next visit you book one of the new Village rooms, their look and feel is totally different from the pool cottages.
Hoping to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed now for the second time at Casta Diva and I must say it was as perfect as the first time. The staff is very friendly and professional and you feel like part of a family. The rooms are comfortable and the service is very friendly and perfect. The location is beautiful. Situated on the montains in the north of Pretoria with a beautiful garden and pool area. Sometimes they have performance from young artists playing music or theatre.The restaurant offers a good choice of food in excellent quality aand perfect service. I can only recommend the Casta Diva

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the effort of writing your feedback, it is always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. We do miss having you as one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I spent 4 night at the Casta Diva Boutique Hotel, it was very good experience.

Richard and his team did all the best to make my stay with 5 other colleagues nice and comfortable.

Rooms are clean, breakfast is prepared from fresh products, service is at the needed level.

Definately my next stay in Pretoria will be at Casta Diva.

Thanks guys for all your efforts.

Room Tip: Room close to the lobby are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zeeih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the effort of writing your feedback, it is always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. Next time check out our new rooms at The Village.
Hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Deluxe rooms, clean and top service.
A wonderful stay, a lot of space.
A lovely garden with beautiful flowers and fountains. Several places in the garden for a romantic dinner. Excellent kitchen.

Room Tip: All rooms are especially concerns, including divided into several homes in the area. Theater with i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Geessiena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Geessiena, Thank you for the effort of writing this review, we enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you back real soon.
The Casta Diva team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

I was on a business trip in March 2011 and was going to spend two months in Pretoria. The company chose Casta Diva. It is a Artist retreat. A pool, tennis court, small theater .Lots hiking!
They have themed Casitas nestled throughout the compound and larger one-bed lofts with kitchens for those who want they luxury of a hotel but the amenities of home. I stayed in both and loved the loft. The room are pristine and the staff is attentive to your need and details. Love my bed! Looking forward to the time I can relax, work, and play at the DIVA again. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Shirley, Thank you for the effort of writing this review, we enjoyed having you as a guest and hope to see you back real soon.
The Casta Diva team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2 mi away
Bohemian Rhapsody Guest House  &  InnTshwane Lodge
5.5 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
12.3 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#216 of 365 in Pretoria
7 reviews
9.3 mi away
Montpellier Guesthouse
Montpellier Guesthouse
#61 of 365 in Pretoria
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casta Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casta Diva

Address: 67 Albatros Street | Ninapark, Pretoria 0156, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $86 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casta Diva 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casta Diva, is a luxury and very private 4-star Boutique Hotel, Restaurant, Theatre, Art-Gallery, Function and Conference Centre that is nestled high on the northern slopes of the Magaliesberg amidst peaceful and tranquil surroundings which offers stunning views and an unsurpassed setting of natural beauty and elegance - an oasis of peace and serenity in the city. You are sure to have a memorable stay! The rustic charm of our historic mansion offers a world of luxury surrounded by natural beauty, our almost 2 hectares of lush sub-tropical gardens with lovely palm trees, cycads and various ferns, various terraces offer beautiful views, these views can be the perfect companion for a sun downer or a night cap. Enjoy our breathtaking African sunrise or sunsets. In all of our 27 rooms and our on-site restaurant we have solar powered battery back-up for the lighting, so the effect of the current load shedding effect is much less for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Casta Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing