We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Little Treasure In The East Of Pretoria”
Review of Alpine Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Attitude
Ranked #64 of 362 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Stunning Little Treasure In The East Of Pretoria”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I take regular romantic breaks.....Alpine Attitude Boutique Hotel is one of our favourite getaways. The modern, cutting edge architecture, gourmet cuisine and well trained/informed, friendly, professional staff are the reasons we love this little treasure. We have stayed in various of the rooms (each room has a totally different character and theme) but my favourite is the "Funky Room" which is very spacious, lovely and sunny and ultra mod. An added bonus is the fact that this room has it's own fully equipped little kitchenette and loyalty bar.....I'd call it a Suite! Joyce van Aswegen, Pretoria

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    8
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
8
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I didn't have any of the problems the other reviewers had. The room was lovely and spacious, the aircon wasn't too noisy, and the wifi worked just fine in my room.

The people who work there are the best part - open and willing to help you with everything. The breakfast is quite delicious as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44Kristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Not only is the décor and architecture unique, this Boutique Hotel is magnificent. The food was amazing, the chef did a fantastic job cooking delicious dishes and the service was great. The staff was warm and always pleasant to be around. Our stay was a great experience overall and when I'm in Pretoria I'm definitely come back. Keep up with the superb service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonkululeko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Interesting decor and architecture. Good service and great food. The big dissapointment is the rooms. No telephone in the room, no plugs in the rooom,you have to unplug the tv to charge your cell phone. If you get up from the toilet you bump you head on the hair dryer. No two point plug facility, the aircon is noisy. Very poor signage to the entrance of the property, which leads you to do U turns on Lynnwood Road. We were 2 guests in our room but were only provided with 1 towel, 1 bottle of water and 1 good night sweety....

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mariadupless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful guesthouse!! Thumbs up, great breakfast. Quiet location, helpful staff. Wifi does not work well in the rooms, but works fine in lobby. Will stay here again when in pretoria..............


Thanks........

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aaa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Charmaine:

A big thanks to you and your staff at the Alpine Attitude for taking such great care of my staff and I during our stay in Pretoria. You truly run a first class unique operations with great lodging and feeding facilities.

You and your staff set the example of what customer care is all about in the lodging industry. You truly run a first class operation and make your clients feel very welcome and well cared for.

I want to in particular thank Lucky for his outstanding service and warm smile. He was always pleasant to be around.

I also want to thank Kirstin for her quality care as well. She was always so helpful and as with Lucky, was very pleasant to work with.

Your chef, who I never learned his name, did an outstanding job cooking for us. His food preparation was excellent and delightful to eat. Please pass my thanks to him.

And for you, I offer my humble thank you for you “mothering” of me while under the care of your B & B. Thank you for taking me to your brother’s birthday party. Your family and friends provided a warm welcome to me and made me feel very at home at the party.

I certainly hope to stay with you again during my future travels to Pretoria.

Warmest regards,

Scott E. Short
Director/ Southern Africa
Chemonics International
1717 H Street NW
Washington D.C. 20006 USA
Tel: 202-419-4293 (office)
BlackBerry: 202-640-8664
Personal Cell: 208-880-0858
FAX: 202-775-6670
Email: sshort@chemonics.com
www.chemonics.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

‘My birthday on the 3rd March was beyond my expectations, from the food to the venue-everything was just so fabulously divine. Thank you for being such an amazing hostess, taking care of my guests and their demanding needs. That was a 5 star service...’

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mokgadi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#34 of 73 in Pretoria
43 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hudson House
Hudson House
#16 of 362 in Pretoria
64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guest House Seidel
Guest House Seidel
#51 of 362 in Pretoria
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Property: Alpine Attitude
Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 362 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Attitude is an exclusive 4 star boutique hotel, perfectly located on Atterbury Road, just off the N1 highway. Guests are given the opportunity to immerse themselves in local art, culture and ambience. A unique shopping experience awaits with Menlyn Park less than 1km away. Each room has its own identity and represents an innovative work from a local designer. The spacious apartments include a self-catering option to accommodate business travelers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing