We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation”
Review of Alpine Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Attitude
Ranked #58 of 359 Pretoria B&B and Inns
George
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Alpine attitude , a great place to stay! From making a telephonic booking to paying your bill great service.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joffre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    8
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
6
8
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bryanston, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of having my wedding at Alpine Attitude - The team did an excellent job of organising everything! The staff went over and above the call of duty, the food was amazing and the venue was outstanding!
All my guests were supper impressed.
They made our day special and took care of everything (even things we didn't think of)
Kirsten is a rockstar of note!!!!!!!!!
I am currently trying to find an excuse to have another function there. Alpine Attitude and it's staff
cannot be matched or compared to anything.
Excellent Job!

Room Tip: you have to experience all the rooms - as each one it different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I can't rave enough about this guest house. Upon arrival after a grueling overnight flight I was greeted with a wide smile by Lucky, the floor manager, who ensured that I was settled in the best room to suit my needs and helped me with every detail. Every room and space of this property is individually decorated by the owner, with humor, style, and local color. The amenities are top notch. And most of all the staff constantly greeted me with kind smiles, friendliness, attentiveness, and attention to detail. They really went above and beyond to care for my every need. I love the décor and all the amenities…truly a superb experience! Oh, and did I mention the delicious food? Hot breakfast is served every morning, and dinner is available upon request; I took full advantage of these and greatly enjoyed them. I look forward to my next stay. I will definitely stay at Alpine Attitude next time and would reccomend it highly to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westville, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Alpine Attitude boutique hotel not only provides comfortable accommodation and fantastic food, but also welcomes the travelling pet. Never have we been made to feel so at home. Nothing is too much for the staff and Kirstin is a gem.

Room Tip: Suite 2 has a little garden, just for the travelling animal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My stay was great. Coming from Canada I had no idea where to stay in Pretoria as I needed to do government errands in South Africa's capital. The hotel personnel go beyond the call of duty in order to help you and make you feel at home - even when you are far from home. The hotel has individual rooms and small townhomes. Townhomes are ideal as they have two rooms and a common area with kitchen, living room, even a private patio. Breakfast and lunch are good. Dinner is spectacular.
It is located minutes away from the embassies' area, universities and the Gautrain - the hotel even has a driver to drop/pick you in the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

An absolute pleasure staying at Alpine Attitude. You are surrounded by a feeling of warmth and friendliness from the minute you walk through the doors. The décor is fresh, modern and aesthetically pleasing. Definitely a preferred venue when staying in Pretoria.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rieshdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This a incredible hotel, run by incredible people!
This a REAL fashion-hotel with such a personalized service, based on the fact that all rooms are different. We enjoyed so much our first stay that, for the following week, we had scheduled to come back to Pretoria but in another hotel. We changed our plans and came back to the Alpine Attitude, being able to choose our rooms !!! And speaking about food: EXCELLENT Chef who made us a shrimp bisque as a first course that I plan to include in my next cooking book! The restaurant by itself is worth the stopover! CONGRATULATIONS to the whole staff who made out stays so unforgettable for both our teenagers (17 & 19) and ourselves (parents)!
Next time we go by Pretoria, this will be the ONLY place where we will stay... No doubt

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darkbador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 73 in Pretoria
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
0.2 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#34 of 73 in Pretoria
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hudson House
Hudson House
#16 of 359 in Pretoria
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guest House Seidel
Guest House Seidel
#51 of 359 in Pretoria
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moroccan House
Moroccan House
#6 of 359 in Pretoria
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Attitude

Property: Alpine Attitude
Address: 522 Atterbury Rd | Menlopark, Pretoria 0102, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Attitude 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpine Attitude is an exclusive 4 star boutique hotel, perfectly located on Atterbury Road, just off the N1 highway. Guests are given the opportunity to immerse themselves in local art, culture and ambience. A unique shopping experience awaits with Menlyn Park less than 1km away. Each room has its own identity and represents an innovative work from a local designer. The spacious apartments include a self-catering option to accommodate business travelers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Alpine Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing