We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Peter's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peter's Guesthouse
Ranked #61 of 369 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here while attending a workshop nearby and ended up staying longer than our planned 3 days. The rooms were spotless, the services provided excellent. We loved the breakfast and the hosts were very helpful when my husband was sick - taking us to the clinic nearby.

We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyLester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Peter´s Guesthouse is a nice small Guesthouse to stay in Pretoria. If you want to stay outside the city in a safe zone you better stay there. From the Guesthouse you can easily travel to the city center and park the car in a garage.
Peter is a very nice and frienly host and we enjoyed staying there. We had a nice breakfast and a warm room (we went there in winter time). The heating system was quite good.
Free WLAN in all rooms and a parking near the entrance.
I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

After staying for a number of months and in various rooms, i found all rooms to be very clean and comfortable.
The owners, Benno and Sarieta welcome you into their home and provide a very professional yet easy going atmosphere, nothing is to much trouble. There are plenty of shops and restaurants close by and if you need any advice,you only need ask. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockerspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WolkeFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPKuhn, Owner at Peter's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W712YIpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleJou93, Manager at Peter's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: take a room facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 01130EchallonAnnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicoleJou93, Manager at Peter's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn hetzelfde. Dus er valt niet veel te kiezen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
8.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
8.1 mi away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#217 of 369 in Pretoria
7 reviews
7.3 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
2.2 mi away
Constantia Guest Lodge
Constantia Guest Lodge
#38 of 115 in Pretoria
17 reviews
8 mi away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#18 of 74 in Pretoria
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peter's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peter's Guesthouse

Address: 790 Stellenberg Road, Pretoria 0184, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 369 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $57 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peter's Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peter’s Guesthouse is situated in Pretoria East, close to the N4 Witbank (Emalahleni), the N1 Johannesburg and N1 Polokwane. It is also close to Wilgers Hospital, CSIR, Waltloo Industrial area, Silverton, Botanical Gardens, German School, Union Caterers, Diep in die Berg, Farm Inn, The Grove shopping mall, Silver Lakes, Menlyn Park shopping mall and various restaurants and wedding venues. The guesthouse is about 45km from O R Tambo International Airport. Peter’s Guesthouse has a beautiful garden, lapa, barbeque facilities and a pool and there is safe under cover parking for your car. The guesthouse is situated in the middle of a security complex and has a “home away from home” atmosphere. Peter's Guesthouse is a very special place – come and see for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peter's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing