We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Threebees

Guesthouse Threebees
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Guesthouse Threebees
Ranked #205 of 336 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is the third time I have stayed at Threebees Guesthouse, and it will not be my last. Our room looked over the pool and although the bathroom isn't en suite, it has exclusive use of the guests staying in the room.

The staff are very friendly and always willing to assist when asked. The house has a lovely view over Montana and Doornpoort in Pretoria.

We has a braai (BBQ) the one evening and the facilities are outstanding.

I can recommend this guesthouse to anyone wishing to stay in Pretoria. I doubt that you will find better value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLubbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

This very beautiful guest house is located in a calm upper-class neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. A clean pool is available, good restaurants are in walking distance (20 Min).

The room was clean and well equipped. The price was very fair.

Minus: The room was very clairaudient and the curtains transparent so long sleep impossible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apeglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at 3B's during our World Cup tour. The guesthouse is in a very exclusive neighborhood north of Pretoria in a very, very convenient location to Pretoria. The house is split into different rooms and a few apartments. We had the large apt and it was just right for myself and wife and 2 teens. There were 3 large beds with a sitting area with tv and kitchen attached. I would call it a large suite instead of an apt but it was more than adequate. The house is set-up well with a eating area, sitting area, pool table, honor bar, and free internet and wifi. There is plenty of shops, restaurants, etc within a 5 min drive including a large mall with movies, ice skating, etc. We ate the breakfast daily and it was very good with plenty to eat. We dined at the numerous restaurants just a few KM's down the road. We liked Massimo's for Italian food/pizza and ended up eating there 3 times. Good food and great prices. The staff at 3B's was fantastic and I cannot say enough about Master, he is a jack of all trades and he will get things done for you. He must never sleep he is always around to help. Cees was a great host and I witnessed him handle any issues with grace and style. I would definitly recommend 3B's, you won't be disappointed. On a side note, we drove to Pilanesburg Game Reserve from 3B's and it only took 1.5 hours and was well worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed in one of the apartments for 3 nights during the world cup. Had a great time, good facilities, nice breakfast, helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach2782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 71 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
6.2 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 71 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Capital
Protea Hotel Capital
#24 of 71 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
6.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 71 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
6.4 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 71 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Threebees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Threebees

Property: Guesthouse Threebees
Address: 10 Horridus Place, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 336 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Threebees 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Threebees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing