We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kream

Kream
Ranked #3 of 678 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centurion
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We went with friends to celebrate our Anniversary. All the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and go the extra mile. We mentioned that is was our anniversary and the waiter arranged a rose for my wife and brought us a special plate with chocolates and drinks. The food is also top class. Will recommend to everyone!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    254
    68
    31
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good, better, best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Beautiful surroundings and good quality food - the variety/options on the menu is sufficient to accommodate all preferences and you can count on them to serve your food to treat more than one of your senses!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin_O909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
554 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 877 helpful votes
“Excellent in every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I had dinner and lunch on many occasions and we were not once disappointed!

Kream has built a sturdy reputation over the years and still continue to maintain excellence in every aspect.

The restaurant boasts an excellent and interesting menu with a wide variety to choose from. The wine list is also extensive ( the wine prices are a bit on the steep side).

I can highly recommend the carpaccio (beef, crocodile and springbuck) for starters, the oysters, steaks, seafood as well as the quail. As a matter of fact, no single dish ever failed to impress!

We will definitely be back and back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great restaurant excellent food and service. Only one thing that put me off and bit was the waiters cleaning glasses and polishing silverware in the restaurant while guests are still trying to enjoy their dinner. This give you that "time to go, they are packing up" feeling. not nice......

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Riaan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
197 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Pretoria's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I regularly take customers for dinner and over the last number of years I never had bad food, wine or service at Kream Restaurant. Their bone marrow steaks are brilliant and lately they serve Sushi as well. Their Sushi is absolutely mouthwatering. This restaurant has a massive and great wine list and you can listen to the advise of their sommelier. Whether you take your friends, family, business colleagues you will never be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Kream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing