We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, over priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kream

Kream
Ranked #3 of 668 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, over priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

good food, good service, over priced compared to the country's similar restaurants
an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere and a great variety for every taste

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tutiarba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    250
    68
    31
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We have been to Kream several times and always enjoyed an evening of excellent food and brilliant service in an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere.
The menu offers a great variety for every taste - I enjoy the carpaccios (beef, venison or crocodile) and the snails with roquefort cheese are one of the best I've ever had.
We like going to Kream with guests from overseas as they all leave very impressed.
I also like the small details, e.g. hand cream is offered in the bathrooms.
We will be back soon!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant Kream Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We did a review on Kream 2 months ago and stated we had a very bad experience.

One of the owners and myself had a mail conversation, and we where invited to have a meal on their account for Kream to prove they are a good restaurant. What a totally different experience. We had the exact same main course, and it was excellent. The plating did not even look the same as the previous time. So all in all, the meals where both outstanding, the plating is very professional, and as stated previously, this is a beautiful restaurant with very professional service.

It appears we had a once-off unlucky experience. This is a restaurant that we can recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Superb food, service and atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I took my parents out for Sunday lunch and we all thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. Everything from the starter to the main to the dessert was excellent. The chefs recommendations were well explained and the service was great. The bathrooms are clean and hand towels, hand cream and perfume is offered. The dining chairs are comfortable and the restaurant pays for your parking ticket. Overall a great place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Splendid service & food experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have had numerous visits to Kream, with friends, by ourselves, for special occasions, and never once a disappointing experience there. Service is always of very high standard, waitresses are attentive, menu courses are described in detail and there is follow-up throughout one's meal. There are a variety of choices on the menu, ranging from steaks to Mediterranean to 'boerekos' to seafood, even sushi! The experience is NOT average, the restaurant has an upmarket open feel to it, modern decor yet inviting, and definitely transports one to a 'different' place - one leaves with the distinct idea of coming back soon! We also run a guest house and always refer our guests to Kream - and always the responses the next day are the same - 'it was great, everything you said it would be, thank you so much for referring us there!'

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ambiance10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kream also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Kream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing