We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Easy Pretoria”
Review of StayEasy Pretoria

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayEasy Pretoria
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nice hotel to stay in Pretoria whilst on business. The staff is well trained and very helpful. The rooms are confortable and quite spacious. The complimentary breakfast really distinguish Stay Easy from other similar hotels. Good value for money. Close to everything and in a safe area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Pieter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 147 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Provided a very clean and serene environment. The room was comfortable. My main problem is the location of teh Hotel with an empty plot of land in the front that hosts homeless people who can surely pause a security threat to any Hotel users who may take a walk out of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stay easy is the most affordable hotel you can ever get in south Africa with its unique standards under tsogosun, because it is very clean and you definitely get a value for your money, keep it up tsogosun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank Thulani Josiah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Service was excellent i.e when checking in and out.Breakfast hours are perfect.Can you pls include dinner and extended hours at the bar.Pls can your pls help guests with transport to and from town if possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Tshepang D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Please separate non pork products from the rest when putting them for breakfast.staff and rooms were very wellcoming and acceptable but based o0n believes and culture it is always important to acknowledge that South Africa has diverse people who have diffrent cultures, religions and belives

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked 3 rooms check in but disppointed we had no water we all tired from travellinig from Durban to visit a sick family member unbale to freshen up !!!!!!! STaff NO HELP (For a Southern SUn group)rooms are fine clean just no concern from staff !!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Lizanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The room service was a bit slow, but the great tasting food made it worth the wait. Their security can do with an upgrade as the boom gates were left open at times and the security guard nowhere to be seen.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinOpperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.1 mi away
SUN1 Pretoria
SUN1 Pretoria
#40 of 74 in Pretoria
25 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
1.6 mi away
Tshedza Guest House
Tshedza Guest House
#52 of 74 in Pretoria
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayEasy Pretoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayEasy Pretoria

Address: 632 Lilian Ngoyi Street | 632 Lilian Ngoyi Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $30 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — StayEasy Pretoria 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For budget accommodation in Pretoria, South Africa’s capital city, look no further than the StayEasy Pretoria Hotel. Located on the outskirts of the city centre this Pretoria hotel offers easy access into the city as well as to the various major routes into Johannesburg. Perfect for business travellers the StayEasy is equipped with every facility you’ll need and offers easy access to the various attractions in the area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing