We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town room service enjoyed my stay business trip cavendish square table mountain deaf badge lucille employment conference stadium convenience claremont leisure waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

The Park Inn in Newlands is a very nicely maintained hotel with a wonderful staff. I was very impressed with their use of about 30% deaf staff and the good nature of everyone I encountered. The hotel is convenient to public transportation and shopping and almost next door to the SAB Brewery. I was with a group holding a meeting in the hotel and the meeting room ran perfectly.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FoCoNoCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands_Mana, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear FoCoNoCo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review around your stay with us.

I am pleased to see that not only did you enjoy our property, conferencing offering and our amazing staff, but you also spent time discovering the local area and what Newlands as has to offer!

Comments such as this are truly encouraging and I will be sure to share this with the team.

Thank you again, and I do hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

With best wishes,
Carly de Jong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Lovely, comfortable and clean hotel. Very good breakfast. Slightly on the outskirts of Cape Town city centre, however we opted for a cheaper option and took very cheap UBER into the city when required. The hotel also offered a shuttle service for the area around which was convenient to go for dinner in the whereabouts.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alisonzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands_Mana, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Alisonzm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experiences of our Hotel.

I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our location and easy access into the City, as well as our facilities and breakfast offering!

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

With best wishes,
Carly de Jong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Location of hotel is good with beautiful views.
Friendly staff that attend to your needs.
The hotel is really beautiful too.
The bed is very comfortable with wonderful pillows!
Definitely looking forward to the next stay ...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser02532475975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands_Mana, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Cruiser02532475975,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share you experience around your stay with us.

It is so encouraging to receive such wonderful comments, as it strengthens our efforts to delivery memorable moments in everything that we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

With best wishes,
Carly de Jong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I cant fault this Hotel at all. Have stayed now a couple of times here, and that is why I am also returning back
Friendliness of all the staff is exceptional.
Location is perfect in a very scenic environment

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan416
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands_Mana, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Johan416,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review around your experiences of our Hotel.

It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback and encourages us to continually strive to create memorable moments in everything that we do.

Thank you for your continued support and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With best wishes,
Carly de Jong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Hotel was selected as it is close to the start of the Two Oceans Marathon.

It is however a very modern, safe and clean hotel for any occasion and close to the restaurants of Claremont or excellent parking if you are travelling further afield:

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands_Mana, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Reviews like this make us jump for joy, smile ear to ear and make our hearts sing! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews