We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town room service business trip enjoyed my stay cavendish square table mountain deaf badge lucille employment conference stadium convenience claremont leisure waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 487 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

My stay was good overall. Unfortunately, my room service did not bring my hot beverages I paid for. I tried to call room service again and there was no answer and later found out that the contact details on the telephone in the rooms were incorrect. As well as the fact that the remote didn't work.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonHG_Manager, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Pioneer30166361837,

Thank you for your review with regards to the experience you had at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands. We appreciate your feedback as it highlights areas that we need to focus on, with that being said, we have forward your all your concerns onto both Food & Beverage Manager & our chief engineer to see to all the issues mentioned.Our sincere apologies for this!

Best regards,

Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonHG_Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

We booked in on short notice. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms are dmall but you don’t need more space. The mattress was amazing and the pillows were good. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was ample parking in a City with real parking problems. Good breakfast. Will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank W1339AIrachelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonHG_Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear W1339AIrachler

Reviews like this make us jump for joy, smile ear to ear and make our hearts sing! Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2019

I wasn't terribly impressed by the Park Inn - I guess I expected more, given that it's a Radisson Hotel.
Staff were helpful, but not terribly friendly or engaging.
Room was adequate, bed comfy and nice sheets. Able to open sliding door (no balcony) which was great to get fresh air in. Room felt rather musty and smelled a bit. Dropped something and saw under the bed - really yukky and dirty with a few bits of rubbish under there.
Shower was good, especially the hand shower which packed a good punch.
Hated the separate loo as it felt like you were sitting in a coffin!!!
Breakfast was not great - pastries were stale and pancakes cold. Could have done with a microwave to freshen them up. Coffee is machine coffee and even adding an extra espresso shot to my cappuccino was not sufficient to make it taste good.
Nothing really to complain about, but nothing to rave about either.

A word of advice - if there's no smoking rooms, an outside area with cover should be provided.

Room tip: No smoking rooms!!!!
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marguerite c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonHG_Manager, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2019

Dear marguerite c

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback around you recent stay with us.
It is with disappointment to learn of your experience and please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to the teams for improvement.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should your travels bring you back to the area as we hope to create memorable moments for you on your next stay.
Kind regards
Carly De Jong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night and it delivered what it offered but needs some direction and to up its game - needed to move rooms due to tobacco smell in check in, corridors needed a good vacuum, breakfast offer was weak - and as luck would have it the hotel has a new manager!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gavinareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonHG_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Hi Gavinareid, thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us although we are very disappointed to hear of what an unpleasant time you had with us. We can fully understand your frustration and will be sure to address these issues with the relevant departments. We do sincerely apologize for this and will certainly make improvements based on this. Kind regards, Carly de Jong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews