We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Trip.com
Vio.com
Destinia.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
177
47
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town room service business trip enjoyed my stay cavendish square table mountain deaf badge lucille employment conference stadium convenience claremont leisure waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 487 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Nice hotel within the price range when you want no frills hoteling. The rooms are relatively small, don't expect to have space to work other than on your bed or small table. The breakfast spread is adequate, the surrounding area is very good and relatively safe and central to many places - restaurants, theatres,etc in the Rondebosch/Newlands area. Also nice service all around and affordable lunch and dinner menu.
Definitely will stay there again

Room tip: The rooms are relatively small, don't expect to have space to work other than on your bed or small table. But that was not a big issue for me.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank mongezim869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Dear Mongezim,
Thank you for your review of Park Inn by Radisson Newlands, we truly appreciate your time and feedback. Park Inn embraces colour and connectivity with its use of space. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cape Town.
Kind regards,
Clinton Thom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkInnNewlands, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure travellers. It is ideally situated close to all tourist attractions yet far enough from the hustle and bustle, quiet enough to allow you to relax yet vibrant enough to make your stay memorable. the stuff are knowledgeable on the surounding areas and attractions.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
Thank 823alp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review of the property. We appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back to Cape Town soon. Warm regards, Clinton Thom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Polite and helpful hotel staff, convenient and quiet location, good parking facilities. Modern room with a comfortable bed. Every night the door-locking electronic cards needed to be reset - a bit unconvenien, as those unlocked the elevators as well. tGood value for money.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank tomas_lux1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am looking forward to seeing you again. We love reading the reviews and I will personally thank the staff on your behalf. We cannot wait to see you again and i hope that you have a wonderful week ahead. Kind regards. Clinton Thom. General manger. – Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
RadissonBluLeVendome, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews