We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveler rating
470
283
104
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
470
283
104
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fly fishing gas fireplace royal suite business conference great weekend excellent service beautiful surroundings outdoor shower underfloor heating wedding anniversary get away sunday lunch out of this world dams venue setting accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would highly recommend to visit the restaurant, for this was the best food I have ever tasted!! The different flavours and presentation are of highest standard!! Staff was so helpful and friendly! Would definitely come back!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lizaan2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is amazing, the staff are lovely and welcoming. The diner at the main restaurant was delicious and reasonable prices for a 5 course meal. The spa treatments when really great with an a wonderful view of the mountains and dam.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DohmAlex1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

We have spent a wonderful weekend enjoying the amenities of the lodge as well as the amazing surroundings. Our highlight was the hot air balloon safari with breathtaking views of the cradle of humankind. Awesome!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Raj_Kromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZLGuestRelations, Public Relations Manager at Kloofzicht Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Raj,

Kloofzicht Lodge & Spa provides an excellent getaway for those looking to escape the pressures of city life.

Thank you for your visit and for such a great review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the Hot Air Balloon safari with the views and the it was the highlight of your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nikita Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Exceptional Service and Accommodation establishment. Situated in a beautiful area surrounded by mountains. There's peace and quiet which enables one to enjoy the environment. The wild life incorporated into the ares makes it even more appealing to the guests and enhances the every opportunity to enjoy your stay. Beautiful place indeed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DumisaniDlamini24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZLGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kloofzicht Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Dumisani,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide a great review regarding your stay at Kloofzicht Lodge.

The tranquil environment unique to Kloofzicht Lodge enables one to relax and break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Our ambition is to ensure you are well rested and highly satisfied after your stay with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! And that the Exceptional Service and Accommodation was a highlight of your stay.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nikita Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Awesome venue and well situated for a Gauteng breakaway. The rooms are well serviced. The room was decorated with rose petals and we were given a complimentary bottle of Champagne to celebrate our anniversary. Restaurant food quality very good and well presented.
Was concerned with the noise levels in the spa though.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julian4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KZLGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Kloofzicht Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Day Julian,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide a great review regarding your stay at Kloofzicht Lodge.

We strive to give all our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience, glad that you could celebrate your anniversary with us. Thank you for your point of the noise, the relevant managers will be made aware of your concerns.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Nikita Robertson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews