We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Random Harvest Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Random Harvest Country Cottages
Ranked #2 of 17 Muldersdrift B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was really an fantastic stay! Friendly staff who checked me in at my convenience, a good comfortable bed and beautiful cottage! The guest house was convenient and perfect for the evening stay that I required. I will definitely recommend the guest house! The service was efficient and the rates affordable. my only suggestion is that you offer a over night stay package that does not include breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tailei M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I found the staff at this B&B to be exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The room was clean, had everything we needed and the coffee and food were also great. Very well managed B&B!!!!!!!!


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff were so friendly and accommodating looking after your every need. The food was excellent and we felt at home. What a wonderful weekend away, relaxing and just what we needed. Thank you for a wonderful getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cute farm-like accommodation, with chickens, plants etc. Biggest turn off was finding an empty condom box underneath our bed, which looked extremely old (writing on the box had faded) .... eeeewww!!! Electricity kept switching on and off.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrsXulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The short curtains,above the bed don't work as the cold air hits you right on the forehead when you lie down.
The lounge area could do with more comfort, a plump cushion 3 seater or a 2 seater with foot ottoman. TV should be lowered.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David V, Manager at Random Harvest Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Trish

I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to review our establishment.

We have ordered a new headboard for Sagewood cottage and we are installing blinds in all our cottages to replace the curtains to make your future stay even more comfortable.

I look forward to your future stay.

Kindest Regards
David Valoyi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The room, kitchnette & bathroom were neat, comfortable & quiet from Gauteng's busyness. The rusks, fresh cream & milk were great, gave the stay a farm feel that was pleasannt. Pity could not experience that more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark_Surms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

To the Management:

I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay at Random Harvest Country Cottages. In particular, "Willian", "David" and "Herman along with Reuben" were very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.

Kudos to you and your staff for making my stay a great one - I will definitely be staying with the Random Harvest Country Cottages again. I am thinking of bringing my friends and family for my birthday in October.

Regards,
Urban Nation Advertising

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muldersdrift
2.2 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
493 reviews
5.3 mi away
Valverde Country Hotel
Valverde Country Hotel
#24 of 67 in Johannesburg
202 reviews
7 mi away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 5 in Muldersdrift
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riverstone Lodge
Riverstone Lodge
#3 of 12 in Muldersdrift
73 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Vue Guest Lodge and Function Venue
2 mi away
Monchique Guest House
Monchique Guest House
#4 of 17 in Muldersdrift
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Random Harvest Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Random Harvest Country Cottages

Address: Plot 57, College Road | Nooitgedacht, Muldersdrift 1739, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Muldersdrift
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Muldersdrift
Price Range: $77 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Random Harvest Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our cottages will allow you to relax and rejuvenate in finely furnished comfort and thrilling and beautiful environment. Plunge into your own luxurious bedroom, with soft pillows and fine linens. Enjoy the luxury of delightful bathrooms and revel in the privacy of sunset dining in your own indigenous garden. The smell of ``braaivleis`` amidst the country sound of birds and animals in almost a forgotten fantasy for a local South Africans.For our family lovers, we offer the perfect children`s haven – milking time is a favourite and who can resist the creatures, calves, chickens and geese that run free on the farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Random Harvest Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing