We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #12 of 107 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Gold Rush Spur at Emperors Palace in Kempton Park, Johannesburg is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

It was a birthday celebration. Service was a little slow the cashier had to jump in and assist food was good but pricey. Could have gone to a 4 star restaurant for that price.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Beverley_Nathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Hi Beverley_Nathan,

We are thrilled to know that you celebrated with us at Gold Rush Spur. We are sorry the service was not up to the expected standard.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you to hopefully turn this around.

We hope you pop in again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We had quality time l and my wife at spur gold rush emperors,service was good and our waiter Eddie and Priscilla were so helpful, recommend good wine and food,service was fast and meet our experience @ spur

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank L3230QXjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear L3230Qxjohnb,

Thank you for the awesome 5 ⭐ review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the service and delicious food at our Gold Rush Spur.

We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

Since our visit was a friendcation it wa important for us to have a great meal well the waitress who attended us was kind and really helpful well we didn't even know we can open family cards for points for whenever we wine and dine but she informed us and helped us open them.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Passenger60541408270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2019

Hi Passenger60541408270,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to read that you received excellent service.

We look forward to having you back here!

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

as per the Spur's moto it is a family restaurant, the breakfast is a great value for money and the steaks to die for

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank stanleysalsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Hello Stanleysalsoni,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Gold Rush Spur family restaurant. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed our legendary steak, as we pride ourselves on excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

thank you to this spur with great service from waiters and management
always willing to help and going the extra mile. child friendly and very good tasting food. clean and safe environment

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MOMAPPROVED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Hello Momapproved,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Gold Rush Spur family restaurant. Customer service is very important to us and we are pleased to read that you received great service.

We look forward having you back here!

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Gold Rush Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing