We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Mondior, Emperors Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

No porter to carry luggage. Check-in good. Superior king room was very small. Bed was comfortable. Toilet and sink needed maintenance, safe needed new battery, wardrobe light and bedside lamp needed fixing. All was fixed but really not what i expected from four-star hotel. Good if you watching a show at Emperors but bad for couples weekend. Not value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Niove P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for making us your preferred residence. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, if you could please make contact with us to discuss further, ascully@emperorspalace.com or with the Front Office Manager, Claudette Van Niekerk, CVanNiekerk@emperorspalace.com.

Once again we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 946 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Conveniently located in relation to the international airport and to a casino. Some noise from traffic and casino patrons including in the early hours of the morning. A very good cooked breakfast included in the tariff and served adjacent to the foyer. Other meals available at a multitude of restaurants and food outlets at the adjacent casino which is reached by internal passageway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Terence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was great for a one night get away and we came back, feeling refreshed and relaxed. Having all the restaurants and entertainments so close, made it a great night out. We would definitely be making us of this special again!



Room Tip: They can have a mini bar available for the guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I really loved my stay. Emperor's palace is the place to be and for the average traveller, the Mondior Hotel is an excellent choice. Everything met my expectations with the exception of the fact that I was not offered any help with my bags from my taxi upon arrival. The room was very clean, bed comfortable and food excellent. Sound proof windows made the room very quiet. Octavia's spa was divine and I'd recommend a few hours there for some great r & r.The airport shuttle was very convenient. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Johannesburg as it is close to the airport, has lots of entertainment and is decent value for money. I'll definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Pick an upper level room. Much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lameck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

No words can express the amount of fun myself and my boyfriend had. It was the most amazing experience of our lives and will do it again in a heartbeat. The staff were wonderful, helpful and fantastic.

Room Tip: Maybe an information guide on how to use the aircon. We didn't know what was going on with ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments received, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soonest!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions rEsort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This was really good service! From the start we were greeted by very nice professionals and they quickly and efficiently did the check out. Our room was very nice and the quality of bedding amazing. Great Experience!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Convention Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Not worthy of being listed as part of the "Palace". Staff were not very friendly and made me feel like I was a burden. Room was very small and rather tatty. 15MB of free wifi is useless. Door lock kept failing due to flat batteries and even when I informed them, they didn't change them. Can't bring myself to write any more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarquinNibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for supporting Emperors Palace

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution

We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

Once again we sincerely apologise for this inconvenience caused, if you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact me directly on; 011 928 1732 or ascully@emperorspalace.com

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Convention Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#2 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facilities include: Bar and Lounge (Silver Moon), Breakfast Restaurant (Oriana), Baby sitting services, Business Centre, Helipad, Secure parking, Complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport, Wireless Internet access in public area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peermont Mondior at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Mondior Concorde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing