We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3star hotel excellent for overnight to airport and casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a guest speaker, so had no choice. Find it a convenient hotel in terms of location. Room is a square with cupboard size glass walled shower and toilet. Basic but relatively comfortable. Had a problem with room not being clean and have an issue with the lounge / bar area being allocated as a smoking area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johandl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,157)
There are newer reviews for Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is great for an overnighter - with its central location, efficient booking system and the bonus of Emperors Palace on its doorstep. The hotel itself is lovely with a modern, retro yet Italian look and feel to it. The bedroom, though small, makes use of the space brilliantly and you have everything you need, and most importantly it has a very comfortable bed.

The service is great and with a complimentary shuttle service from the airport leaving every 20 min it was most certainly a pleasant trip. Their front of house service was also noteworthy. We had initially booked and where told there was only a room with single beds available. On arrival we requested if there was a room available with a double bed and their staff kindly obliged and found us a room with a double bed.

All in all the service is prompt, organized, and the breakfast spread outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask about their date night packages - well worth it and includes dinner, accommodation, cocktails an...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yachal_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Metcourt for a work function on 7th February 2013. I found the hotel to be perfect as the function was in the Emperors Palace conference centre. It is very safe and has easy access into the conference centre. The only complaint that my group had was that the breakfast was not up to standard and we were very disapointed with the selection of the hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed overnight before going off on Safari. Good Shuttle from OR Tambo, helpful reception. Small room with strange bathroom arrangements - rather difficult for my 6ft 3in husband who had to use the toilet with the door open so his knees could be accomodated! Dinner was taken in a 'tacky' mini las vegas type complex. However, breakfast was very good. Good selection and quality. This hotel serves a purpose and is fine for a one night stop-over.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pollypin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This hotel is close to the Johannesburg Airport and while we upgraded to a pricer hotel in the complex pour son stayed at this location. We went inside and found a clean comfortable low priced hotel. Breakfast comes with the room and it was very good. There is a charge for internet. This is a good place to stay one night. This is part of a four hotel complex that offers a casino , theater and serval restaurants.Free shuttle for passengers arriving at the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I was heading out to Richard's Bay on an early flight the next day. I was nervous travelling on my own, so I booked this property since it was close to the airport, had free shuttle transfers, and was reputed to be clean and secure. It delivered on all counts. The tourism desk at the terminal told me where to catch the shuttle, which comes around every 15 minutes or so. The room was on the small side, but stylish and clean. Customer service was excellent - the normal shuttle service didn't start early enough the next morning for my flight, so they booked a special shuttle for myself and other early airport goers and packed me a breakfast to-go. The casino part of it had several dining options and a candy store, so no need to go hungry or go out into town to scavenge for food. All in all, it was a little expensive, but worth it for the convenience and peace of mind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Booked on teh Perfect dinner promotion that was on over the week end. Nothing to rave about. Dinn, Bed , breakfast and a cocktail. A live show at one of the bars in the casino was a highlight and made up for what was lacking room wise. It was ok for a one night transit stay but I am sure the rest of Joburg does better.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces to the inside of the Hotel courtyard . Planes landing and taking off can be an...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: $95 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace Contemporary convenience at its best...the 3-star Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace offers stylish and comfortable rooms as well as a "group-friendly" experience for corporate, convention and leisure guests. The hotel offers a variety of room configurations and amenities which include LCD flat screen TV, satellite DSTV channels for all languages, tea and coffee stations, secure internet connections, laptop safe, working desk with business-convenient plug points. The hotel's clean and modern façade is complimented by a private and sheltered pool terrace, set in a beautifully landscaped garden, providing guests with food and beverage service throughout the day. Specifications include a comfortable, large ground floor reception area with enough space to accommodate large tour and convention groups with ease. The hotel features (248 rooms) with 176 Classic rooms, 69 Superior rooms and 3 Special assistance rooms. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Metcourt Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing