We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to airport and eateries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Close to airport and eateries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace for one night in July 2012 prior to the commencement of my tour.The shuttle bus picks you up at the airport and drops you at the door of the hotel maybe 5-10 minutes drive.The shuttle runs every 20 minutes Having just got off a plane all I wanted was food and sleep and I got both without going anywhere else.

The front desk check in and check out was efficient and without incidence.

The room was a room I could not complain, the bed very comfortable I experienced no outside noise from people or planes or noise from any of the other rooms.Having said that once I left my room and was making way to Emperors Palace for some food the noise started a very loud thud thud noise but that soon passed.

Emperoprs Palace is all connected so you do not need to go outside and once in the centre court you have a choice of eateries being seafood, fasf food hot dogs etc cafe style eating.

The casino is there but not the only eatery around I personally didn't see the inside of the casino.

Emperors Palace also houses a movie theatre convention facilities (when I was there a quilt show was taking place thankfully it was closed when I was there) as what we call sideshow alley where you can play on the games and win prizes all in all just full of entertainment and all under cover.

Breakfast is buffet style and there is no way you are going to starve be it hot or cold breakfast .

I would stay here again and in fact while in transit with my tour I again found myself staying over the road at the Peermont Metcourt for 1 night .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeenTraveller12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    359
    205
    75
    52
See reviews for
160
392
75
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms are really small, but this is anew hotel,(on the complex) and therefore not a bad option if you are going to stay at the Emperors Palace Complex.
the breakfast are average.
A real let down with all the hotels in the complex is that there is a charge for internet connection, at the rates that they are charging, you would expect that this is included.
I did not find the airport noise too bothersome, most of the big planes have left by 9 or 10 pm, so it is fairly quite after that.
A big plus for this hotel (and complex) is the really good shuttle service to the airport, that run from early till late, every 20 minutes, and is free of charge.

Room Tip: Try get a room of the ground floor, it will be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChRoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex,uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night this week. The shower/toilet is very small.The noise outside goes on all night .When the cars go quiet the jet engines start .Make sure you are not in a room next to the lift as this also make a constant noise all night every time it stops at a different floor.Reception is very slow .Breakfast is very good value .I would not rush back.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel which has a busy road directly behind it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micksussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The room, sower and tiolet is so small, you need to step outside if you need to change your mind!
Besides the cramped feeling you get in the room and the basic nature of it all, the airport is right next door - if you love the sound of jet enjines and the smell of jetA1 - this is the hotel for you. If I never have to stay there agian I'll be quite happy. Avoid at all cost and look for an alternative.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can. Go across the road to the suites hotel or the Protea hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here one night. Okay stay. The wifi was very confusing to use, but luckily got it to work so we could send off an email. Room is small, shower and toilet too. It worked for the night, and the breakfast was good. Also it proximity to the airport is a big plus. Overall not a terrible hotel. Would recommend for a short stay but not a long one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tigerfanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've asked for 2 connected rooms on my reservation since we wanted our teenage daughter to be close. They didn't fulfilled the reservation as asked, but this wasn't even the main disappointment.
Let me first mention that we selected this hotel in order not to spend a boring night near the airport. I was inferred over the phone that the hotel is connected to Emperors Palace casino. Well, it's not. It is a walking distance though, but you need to get out of the hotel, enter the opposite hotel and walk inside to the casino.
The casino is nice and more important it includes a small and very nice mall with shops and restaurants. A nice place to waste your available time at the airport. This is the reason that I've rated it with 2 stars.
The room itself is rated 1 star. It is clean, but this is it. It has one door for the shower and toilet so you can use only one at a time, but the toilet literally is in the room with all the implications. So is a bathroom that has no sense in placing it there instead of more spacious room for the toilet. I should mention now that if you use the toilet, you should first make a real diet first, and I hope you are not claustrophobic. The bed is OK, not too much room, but reasonable.
This is their standard room.
BTW, one of the 2 elevators was not working.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qarliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had the unfortunate displeasure of staying here 3 times in one trip thanks to our travel agent. At each check in the was some kind of stuff up with the booking ie First name entered as last name so no booking, twin room booked but given double on 2 occasions even when asked before going up to room. On one occasion we were checked in and given the key to our room and when we went up with all our luggage the room hadn't even been cleaned from the previous occupants! The rooms are tiny and cold, walls are paper thin so if you're after a good nights sleep look elsewhere.
Travellers who arent a 'couple' beware the dodgy bathrooms with only a curtain and a swinging door between shower and toilet - no privacy at all! The whole Emperors Palace complex is tired and dated, its like being trapped the "Truman Show" movie. Breakfast in the hotel was pretty good though - to try to think of a positive!

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfiedog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace Contemporary convenience at its best...the 3-star Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace offers stylish and comfortable rooms as well as a "group-friendly" experience for corporate, convention and leisure guests. The hotel offers a variety of room configurations and amenities which include LCD flat screen TV, satellite DSTV channels for all languages, tea and coffee stations, secure internet connections, laptop safe, working desk with business-convenient plug points. The hotel's clean and modern façade is complimented by a private and sheltered pool terrace, set in a beautifully landscaped garden, providing guests with food and beverage service throughout the day. Specifications include a comfortable, large ground floor reception area with enough space to accommodate large tour and convention groups with ease. The hotel features (248 rooms) with 176 Classic rooms, 69 Superior rooms and 3 Special assistance rooms. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At Emperors Palace Hotel Kempton Park
Metcourt Laurel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing