We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Nearby Hotels
$160
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$360
$281
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Club(Kempton Park)
$119
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$123
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$172
$111
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
$98
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
454
325
153
70
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
325
153
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub flooremperors palaceperfect datefive star hotelcasino complexclose to the airportrose petalsother hotelsfood courtbreakfast buffetfree shuttlesouth africashort stayan overnight staycape towntambo airportlong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Grande en route to Botswana for safari. We found the rooms to be very well equipment, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel complex (hotels, restaurants, and casino) are all within a fenced and secure facility. A number of very good restaurants were next door. The hotel had a very good breakfast. Staff was helpful. A free shuttle took us to the hotel. Never had to wait at all. Perfect for anyone staying overnight close to OR Tambo airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtishinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

the staff in the lobby is rude. she is so unaccommodating. we were supposed to have packed breakfast due to a very early flight. i phoned front desk the night before and asked what will be in the packed breakfast and i also asked if i can have choices. she right away said no to me. i think guests of 5 star hotels are not treated that way.
same with the housekeeping, they were not trained properly on how to deal and speak with guests.

however, breakfast spread in Aurelia's is really good. it is 5star category. The lobby provides towels for guests and wine too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari624_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have been in Peermont Doreale with a group of 20 Guest. Excellent Check in procedure. Concierge & Guest relations manager do the best to help the guest.
Breakfast is served in Aureial's restaurant which has a very bad seating capacity. There was a queue of about 15 Guest waiting to be seated for the breakfast. We need to wait for about 25 - 30 minutes & then i could manage my group to have their breakfast. Other than the problem in the restaurant, Peermont Doreale Rocks !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumbai89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I arrived to the hotel after 20 hours of flights at 11am to stay for one night as I was on transit.

The hotel is NOT in the airport but 15 minutes drive and over 30 minutes of waiting for the shuttle bus.
The only thing you care about after such a long trip is a nice shower etc. Not the look of the lobby etc.
The reception man tells you they have no room available until 1500. They need to clean rooms and they "have their priorities and order" so I should wait .....

With that attitude I shall not go back there even if they will be a 5 stars hotel etc ....

Room Tip: Sheeina in the Guests Services counter is the only bright spot in that hotel !
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent! We stayed for just one night and i remember how big and fabulous it was!!
Rooms quite big, clean, beautiful spa inside and overall very close to restaurants! I forgot to mention the casino'!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews