We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed over for a night, the hotel is ideally located near the O R Tambo Airport. The rooms where clean and nicely made and the hotel staff was very friendly. Didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as we had to check out early, so I can't really comment on that. Liked the fact that it is connected to the casino, food court and also I think a theater. We had a nice time at the casino which was really full with both locals and tourists. The hotel offers complimentary airport transfers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolphin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 974 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

we spent one night on our way after safari in sabi sand. The hotel is over priced with small rooms. It needs updating. The staff are friendly with good breakfast buffet. It is convenient to stay for not more than one night.. Compared to other hotels in Johannsburg, this hotel is of average level.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here for three nights as a stopover. Its very close to the airport with shuttle services offered. Opulent and luxurious. Large well looked after swimming pool with outside terrace at restaurant certainly captures a relaxing holiday mood. Rooms are lovely and clean will all amenities needed. Service with a smile. Will definitely use this hotel again. Casino connected to the hotel, great for a fun night out. Small yet well equipped gym clean with aircon which is a must in South Africa.

Room Tip: Room on swimming pool side best for a lovely view.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My family arrived in Jo'burg just before Christmas and before making our onward journey stayed at the D'Oreale. The room was fantastic very spacious for me,my wife and 7 year old. As it was Christmas time teh grounds were covered in in lights and my daughter loved them. There were special events on during the day as well to keep her occupied.

The complex has everything you need for a day or so, cinema, theatre, restaurants, swimming pool and a free shuttle to and from the airport.

The service is great and if you want very cheap drinks forget the hotel bar and go to the casino. The Plaza has many types of restaurants, you name it they have that type of cuisine. Teh main concourse can get very busy but retiring back to the hotel gives you the peace and quiet you require.

My first choice when ever layning over in Jo'burg

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good hotel in the Emperor's Plaza... Excellent fascilities and connected to the other amenities. Best choice if you looking for excellent hotel close to airport...

Good variety of b'fast and rooms were very good... Friendly staff...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaushal_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Emporor's Palace complex is excellent. d'Oreale Grande has an excellent ambience about it. Decor throughout the hotel including the rooms is very luxurious. Service is very good. d'Oreale Grande has the most amazing buffet Breakfast....make sure you allow time to enjoy it. The facilities within the complex are fantastic....many choices for dining (all very reasonable with very good quality food & wines). There is also a casino which is linked via a walkway to the hotel. Free shuttle bus operates to/from OR Tambo Airport on a regular basis which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and grounds work hard to convey opulence and class. The decor is classy, the property well maintained, and rooms are comfortable. The issues I had were with the staff. They were at times awkward (they lost our car for an hour, but offered no explanation while we waited) ill informed, and unused to international travelers (at the front desk no less). We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed room service. Both meals were good. Despite proximity to the airport, there was no noise. After an extremely long day, the bathtub was a godsend! I would stay there again and hope their staff training issues were worked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#6 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#8 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range: $206 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors PalaceDiscover untold luxury and regal comfort...The 5-star Peermont D'oreale Grande hotel at Emperors Palace is conveniently located next to OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg. The hotel features 192 elegant rooms and suites all lavishly furnished in superior style and the exclusive Club Floor and Lounge on the 5th Floor offers superior concierge services. The opulent surroundings are complimented with state-of-the-art facilities for added ease and comfort. Dine at the elegant Aurelia's restaurant, indulge your senses at Octavia's Sensorium health and beauty spa or sip on a cocktail while watching the African sunset kiss the earth goodnight at Neptune's Pool Bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining and entertainment facilities of the resort. Emperors Palace. The Palace of Dreams ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont d`Oreale Grande At Emperor`s Palace Hotel Kempton Park
d Oreale Grande Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing