We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the hotel.. Loved the Spa even more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel.. Loved the Spa even more!”
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here for only two nights while waiting to meet the rest of my group. I chose this hotel because of its shuttle service and proximity to the airport.. My expectations were exceeded.. The room, the breakfast and the spa were great! The room service was good, but I enjoyed several of the restaurants that were attached in the Casino area... It is away from the heart of Jo'burg, but if you're needing to get there, the courteous staff can arrange transportation.. I look forward to staying here again. Perfect hotel for a female traveling alone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackTulip78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    295
    132
    59
    44
See reviews for
176
422
45
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Among several very good aspects, we regreted the shower with bad heating and smoke coming from toilet exhauster and air conditioning.. Bad for a non-smoker.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

They have the most comfortable beds! The room was such a welcome respite after traveling for 12 hours from Mozambique over terrible roads and without air conditioning. Reception is excellent and so friendly, the complimentary breakfast buffet is amazing, and the location (for a layover) is hard to beat. The free airport shuttle is so convenient!

Other perks: free wifi, a plethora of restaurants in the Emperor's Palace complex, and a casino for those who enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priskilly707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

came in arrived from a tiring flight. you can get shuttle every couple of minutes from O.R Tambo airport johannesburg. the hotel is like 5 minutes away from the airport. the welcoming was excellent they where very attentive to our group. internet is free in the lobby but it you can pay for in room internet at the lobby. the room is very comfortable. since the hotel is situated in a complex you have casino entertainment walking distance from you and there's a buffet calles The Nile just across the casino and if buffet is not your thing you can go to Spurs or other restaurant situated in the same complex. so all in all a very nice place to spend your time

Room Tip: ask rooms situated on the left wing of the hotel that's where in the internet connection is bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Maxime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Short trip on complimentary shuttle and check in was efficient. Smoke smell throuhout hotel and room on the 5th floor was just OK considering I had paid for a family suite. Just two beds and a bathroom. Good eating choices abound and if you are a gambler it would be handy. The breakfast was pretty good and the pool are looked lovely. I will try the Intercontinental at the airport next time I think.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthguy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We had an overnight stay before an overseas flight,found everything nice and as one would expect,no problems.Breakfast also very good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

After a long flight from Manchester, UK, this was a welcoming sight was we arrived in the hotel shuttle which was a free pick up from just a minute or so walk from the terminal exit.

We arrived at the hotel around 11:30am and we were only due to check in at 3pm but there were no issues with an early check in which we got around 12:30, we just relaxed in the bar.

The room was great, good views over the gardens. Bit of a mix up at room service as we ordered as soon as we got in the room and there must of been some miscommunication because they kept trying to confirm my name and saying I had already checked out but once I explained to them we checked in early, they finally got the message and delivered the food.

The casino was just 30 seconds walk from the hotel, very big place, didnt expect it to be so big, large food court with some big chains, Nando's etc

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie_rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
1.7 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
1.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kempton Park
#4 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kempton Park
#8 Business Hotel in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors PalaceDiscover untold luxury and regal comfort...The 5-star Peermont D'oreale Grande hotel at Emperors Palace is conveniently located next to OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg. The hotel features 192 elegant rooms and suites all lavishly furnished in superior style and the exclusive Club Floor and Lounge on the 5th Floor offers superior concierge services. The opulent surroundings are complimented with state-of-the-art facilities for added ease and comfort. Dine at the elegant Aurelia's restaurant, indulge your senses at Octavia's Sensorium health and beauty spa or sip on a cocktail while watching the African sunset kiss the earth goodnight at Neptune's Pool Bar. Guests also have access to the casino, dining and entertainment facilities of the resort. Emperors Palace. The Palace of Dreams ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont d`Oreale Grande At Emperor`s Palace Hotel Kempton Park
d Oreale Grande Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing