We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Nearby Hotels
$148
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
$276
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$305
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrock Guesthouse(Kempton Park)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
110
131
79
31
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
131
79
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeermont metcourtemperors palacedressing arearooms are bigcasino areaenjoyed my stayfood courtinternational airportfree shuttledouble bedbreakfast was deliciousbusiness tripreception staffroom was spaciousexcellent staybetween flightscomplex
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 375 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is one place i will never forget in my life... memory that always rotate in my head and want to go back again and again. which i am actually by the 4th quater of this year ! The shuttle service is always there from the airport, so no need to be ripped of by airport taxi. the staff are very humble and polite.. the receptionists are each better than the other and very friend and compromising.

Room Tip: Ground level on the eastern side, (this is where i was), but i bet any where is super !!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooreZaabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your beautiful review received, we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

For a 3 star hotel, the family rooms are exceptionally large and spacious (2 king size beds). Housekeeping is warm and friendly. The breakfast team led by Busi is second to none for service excellence. Thuli and her amazing team will really look after you!

Room Tip: Family rooms are the best and spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aradhana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Hotel Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Convention Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights because of a conference that was held in the convention center. The Metcourt Suites rooms are large and fashioned in a contemporary style. Contemporary style can be either cozy or sterile. I found this hotel to be the latter. The Emporer's Palace Casino complex with 4 hotels is apparently designed to imitate Las Vegas type resort complexes, hence the irritations we experienced. We are not gamblers, so there are aspects of this complex that we did not like. The business model of gambling complexes is to encourage you to spend all your time in the casino. Therefore, certain conveniences are denied. Such as, you pay for internet service by the minute! Yes they advertise 15MB free service, but that is used up in a flash. Secondly, there is no information about ANY activities outside of the complex (remember, they want you inside in their casino all the time). Third, even though the hotels serve breakfast, they don't serve lunch or dinner. You have to go into the central casino complex to eat those meals. To their credit there is an very wide range of food options there, so we had no trouble finding suitable meals for our particular tastes and budget. Fourth, the only fitness center was tiny and located in the most expensive hotel of the complex. To get there you had to wind your way through the interior of the complex, including passing through the casino, or go around outside through parking lots, dodging cars, around the perimeter of the complex to get to the opposite side.

Bottom line, even though the hotel rooms are upscale with one minor deficiency according to my wife and daughter - the bathroom lighting (tiny can spots directed down over the lavatory from the ceiling) was inadequate for applying makeup, we would not choose to stay in this complex again since we don't gamble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Since we had to have an overnight stay in Johannesburg we selected the Peermont Metcourt Suites... Its a nice and comfortable hotel for a overnight stay.
The location comes in very handy as its hardly 5 minutes from the airport.
The room is nice and tidy, though the washroom felt a bit cramped up, but thats not a big deal for an overnight stay. Don't expect a view from the rooms as such, its just the inside of the hotel which is nice... The whole Emperors Palace is done up nicely and feels lively.
You'll get a good sleep at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AftabHudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review received, we are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Kind Regards

Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Conventions Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

When flying from Australia to Africa, we usually find that we have to overnight in Johannesburg before continuing to whatever our ultimate destination is. Of late, we have been staying at the Peermont Metcourt at Emperors Palace, which is the cheaper of the two Peermont Metcourts (across the driveway from each other) at the Emperors Palace complex. That is fine accommodation, but this time, we found ourselves at the Peermont Metcourt Suites. I have stayed here a number of years ago, before the new (cheaper) Metcourt Peermont was constructed and it was re-badged to Suites (and wrote a TripAdvisor review on it).
We find the Emperor's Palace complex to be very convenient for overnighting between flights, with a free, regular shuttle bus between O R Tambo airport and the Emperors Palace. At the Emperors Palace, there is a range of restaurants (seafood, meat, Indian, Chinese, Spur, etc), as well as a few shops, casino and cinemas, so you're not restricted to the hotel restaurant for an evening meal. I like to have the game plate (ostrich, springbok, kudu and warthog) at Tribes Restaurant just to feel like I'm in Africa again. Getting from your room to the separate Emperors Palace makes one feel like a rat in a maze, but you get used to it.
The accommodation at the Peermont Metcourt Suites is very good - large ensuited rooms (the twin vanities are outside the separate shower and toilet, so if someone is in there, you can still use the handbasin and mirror) , flat screen TV, tea/coffee, safe, etc. The large beds were comfortable. We had no trouble with noise. The breakfast was good, with a large selection of hot and cold. The staff were pleasant and reception was efficient.
I'd have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seagullrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments received

On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind Regards
Anna-Lize Scully
Guest Relations Manager
Emperors Palace Hotel Casino Convention Resort
011 928 1732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews