We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONVENIENT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Kempton Park
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The location of the hotel is near the international airport. It has a free shuttle service bus which makes it a convenient transit hotel if you are not venturing into the city. The Rooms are basic but large, clean and with comfortable beds. The Buffet breakfast has lot of variety. The highlight is the casino and the entertainment complex which is connected to the hotel. There are many good restaurants and lot of entertainment in the complex which makes the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 355 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel twice in the past three years and would recommend it to anyone.
The food was excellent - especially the breakfasts!
The room comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Location is ideal for venturing out and exploring Jo'burg.
The reception staff are always happy to help.
Loved the shopping mall with plenty of fabulous places to eat - loved Tribes and Cal Cacchio for Pizza :)
Looking forward to returning later on this year :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWGl0beTr0tter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I was not certain about booking here after reading some of the reviews. However, this hotel more than met my expectations, and both the check in process and check out process was handled much more efficiently and more pleasantly than in higher graded hotels. The front desk staff (Octavius) was extremely friendly and deserve to be recognized for their wonderful attitude. It made a huge difference. The room itself is huge, clean and very very neat. This is undoubtedly one of the best value stays I've had.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank iannsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The hotel had good security as it was in a closed compound. And that was the biggest priority in choosing this hotel. There was no hot water in the room. The room was average but huge. The plus point was that the casino and entertainment complex was connected to the hotel. And there were many good restaurants there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razin786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel en route from Kruger NP to Botswana. Easy 10 minute shuttle from the airport and no problems checking in, very helpful staff. Hotel was difficult to navigate as there are 3 different hotels, many restaurants and a large casino which held little interest for us. The room was spacious but not very well appointed. Not much counter space, few electrical outlets, hard to determine how to close the blinds and operate the temperature controls. Shuttle back to the airport the next day was a bit of a challenge as there were more passengers than the bus could accommodate. For us this was a ok hotel that worked because it was close to the airport and offered transportation to and from.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

we had cofirmed booking at the peermont monidor at emperors palace only to be downgraded to the metcourt suites. on trying to check in there we came across ms zodwa mthambu. she is one of the rudest human beings one can ever come across. on giving her the voucher she made it sound like she was doing me a favor to check me in ( i was the only one at the counter) . when the rest of my group turned up at the front desk after getting our luggage she yelled at me cause i hadnt informed her there were 4 adults, which was clearly stated in the voucher. On providing identification she asked us to BACK AWAY . Coming from the hospitality industry. BACK AWAY ? really ? i was taken aback and when i dint BACK AWAY as asked, she asked me if i dint understand what she just said.
we were given a suite for all four ,as i think no other room was available,surely not out of the kindness of her heart.(nothing impressive its just big) we were in transit in jo'burg and at this point after listening to ms zodwa's verbal bashing any room was fine. on asking for the manager we were told he was on leave . i informed them that this incident would be mentioned on trip advisor all of a sudden the manager was working !! the manager arrived with our suitcases in 2 minutes and apologized for her behavior and were given a voucher for 800 rand( approximately 100$ at the time ) for dinner .the price difference between the monidor and metcourt suites is $100 per room anyway !!
the suite (#3) is located near the kitchen ,theres a common door between the bedroom and a hall or something cause the entire night we heard dishes being stacked and people talking and a loud crashing sound at 4 am . it was horrible ...no sleep for any of us..during checkout the next morning i told the person at the reception about the noise ( he did ask me how my stay was !! ) and all he could say is oh..
i get it sometimes you are stuck with the bad rooms but the lady at the reception was a nightmare...the only positive aspect this hotel has is that its close to the airport but id rather be stuck in traffic than deal with such people and ruin everyones mood and vacation !!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raokcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

worst hotel I have ever stayed at hands down! service was disgusting, just plain rude to say the least, and terribly designed hotel, the hotel looks cheep to say the least.

we booked a non smoking room but when we walked in it stunk of smoke so after we had to fight to get another room that smelled a little bit better our door key didn't work so after a rude reception finally gave me a room with a key we were welcomed by a dirty room little very little light. the room must have been designed by a monkey with a crayon.

very large room but tiny bathrooms with terrible lighting.

the room was very hot and when we found the air conditioner it was noisy and it was smelly. the television had a bad selection of channels but we were grateful that it had the airport flights as a channel.

there was no room service menu available in sight so we had to go out to find food which was a inconvenience for us as we were just sleeping over waiting for our flight.

the one positive of this dump is the breakfast which had crumpets, milo and a great many other things. unfortunately the nice breakfast was disrupted by loud music in one of the event centers.

Room Tip: do not stay at this hotel if you want to enjoy your trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YouthfulCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kempton Park
0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
0 mi away
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
Peermont Metcourt at Khoroni
#1 of 4 in Thohoyandou
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 27 in Kempton Park
2,441 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
1.2 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range: $113 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing