We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Often stay in this hotel- Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Often stay in this hotel- Very good value”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Metcourt suites is probably the oldest hotel in the Peermont Casino complex. I went there first in 2002 when it was called Ceasars Palace. The good things about it being older than Mondior and regular Metcourt is that their rooms are huuuge!
The cafe that serves the breakfast is very good as well, with many variety of fruits and food.
What I dont like in this hotel is that the common areas are very dark. Many rooms in this hotel actually face the inner part of the building, which is pretty much attached to the inner part of the casino complex. Therefore if we dont see daylight very often, it is somehow a light frustrating. Another thing I don´t like is the old heater in the room. Mondior and regular Metcourt have central heat system, whereas this one they use the old wall-mounted machine. Its very noisy and disturbs our sleep.
Since its inside the Peermont Casino complex, you can enjoy zillions of restaurants and entertainment facilities (bars, movies, casino, swimming pool, gym, tennis court, etc). Overall I think its the best cost-benefit between the three hotels without taking into account D´Oreale (only 5 star hotel in the compound).
If you are with someone, you should stay in this hotel rather than in Mondior (more expensive and room is much smaller) and rather than in regular Metcourt (the bathroom system without walls kills the privacy of doing our natural daily needs and this is a turn-off to your partner). If you are alone, than regular Metcourt is still the best cost-benefit because Metcourt Suites would be too big for you!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzano_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    109
    61
    27
    23
See reviews for
89
95
16
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace is a luxious place to stay. It is close to the airport and suites has a complementary shuttle service to the airport. The Emperors Palace has several hotels
The suites has a conference facility, a food court with several restaurants serving indian, chinese, continental and african cusines. The Indian restaurant 'Taste of Mumbai' is good for those who prefer Indian food. The african cusine features ostrich meat for those who wish to try!
The rooms are spacious , and modern. The staff at the hotel are courteous. If you have pre booked your rooms, the staff is on hand to welcome you. A welcome drink is served on arrival. The breakfast is complimentary.
The hotel is far away from the shopping centres and malls. There is a little shopping arcade within the hotel. The main attraction for those staying here is the casino

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VoyageurIndien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here back in December 2008, I have also stayed in the D'oreal. This hotel was fantastic it should be rated 4 star at least when you compare it to many other hotels around the world. Great service, breakfast buffet included is great as well, lovely big room and comfy beds. Love the massive doors. Staying at the emperors palace is a novelty in itself, alot of food options and entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moocow8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I won't stay again in this hotel. Period!! 3 stars only. Eerie bathroom with the greenish and reddish spotlights. The a/c was next to the bed so it was really noisy. The bathroom was small. No shampoo. 1 bar of soap for a family room. Lights were not enough. In fact, 1 of the light wasn't working the next morning. Utterly disappointed with this hotel. Nothing much to say.

Definitely, NO, NO,NO for this hotel! Eewwwwwwww

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silkysultry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I think many people who have written reviews for this hotel have wrongly filed them under the Peermont Metcourt which is opposite this hotel.

This hotel had been completely revamped since our previous stay in 2008. It's an ideal spot to stay pre- or post-flight for OR Tambo airport, in Johannesburg.

We reserved a family room online and paid upfront several months in advance of our stay. Our check-in (with the reservation number) was smooth and efficent.

Our room, on the first floor, was extremely large, consisting of a kingsize bed and two singles. There is plenty of space for dumping numerous suitcases. The rooms are very modern, with flatscreen TVs. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided. However, internet access was chargeable.

The only disadvantage of the room is the lack of natural light. Windows are internal only and appear to look out into a small ante-room!

Breakfast for the children, strangely, was not included in the room rate. There was a decent selection of tiems available for breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Rather weirdly, we were chased for payment by the breakfast room staff as we hadn't "arranged" for charges to be made to our room account!

The hotel has direct access to the Emperors complex with its many restaurants and casino.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandsy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.1 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.2 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
1.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.2 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Property: Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing