We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Journey's Inn Africa
Ranked #3 of 67 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Thank you Felicity for making the stay at Africa Inn so pleasurable. The atmosphere was lovely and you are a lovely host. The food is superb and you certainly gave the personal touch. I fully recommend you to everyone for a relaxing and safe place to stay. Have yourself a wonderful Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2010

A Big thank you to everyone at Journeys Inn Africa for making my visit to Johannesburg a memorable one. All day tours and transfers were well organised, my room was impecibly clean and the dinners and breakfasts always mouthwatering!!

I will deffinately be back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2008

This is a very nice, clean place that is in a residential neighborhood, quite convenient to the Tambo International Airport. The owner picks you up and drops you off at the airport and will do the same at local restaurants, if you so desire. The rooms are simple--almost spartan--but are comfortable and immaculate. The bathroom is well designed and the mattress is top rate. The TV selection was poor but that is the only negative point I can make. Breakfast was typical and plentiful. One more point--the price is right.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

We were looking for a safe place to stay for one night after a long flight. Green Palms was a great find. We telephoned the owner from the airport and were collected 10 minutes later. We had a nice clean room, good breakfast the next day and then were driven back to the airport to collect our hire car. Outstanding value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 00Ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Colin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nadiacampos81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uli47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
2.1 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
597 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,263 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
4.1 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
3.3 mi away
Blue Mango Lodge
Blue Mango Lodge
#1 of 67 in Kempton Park
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Journey's Inn Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey's Inn Africa

Address: 20 Gwarrie Road | Glen Marais, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range: $42 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Journey's Inn Africa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Journey's Inn Africa is a charming *** Guest Lodge situated in the well located, up market and safe suburb of Glen Marais, Kempton Park - Johannesburg, which is less than a 10 minute drive from O R Tambo International Airport. We offer our guests great value for money 3 star overnight accommodation with 9 spacious, clean & comfortable en-suite rooms, each room with its own private entrance. All meals are served at the lodge - Travelers' Restaurant. Our Inn provides a warm inviting atmosphere with a classic African ambiance. If you are flying into Johannesburg do make use of our private airport "Meet & Greet" services and transfers to and from the airport. For our guests' convenience we also have a "honesty bar", full DSTV decoder & big screen TV in the bar, 26 DSTV channels in all rooms, free Wi-Fi throughout the lodge, free internet cafè, beautiful tranquil garden with a sparkling swimming pool and free secure, off the street undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Journey's Inn Africa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing