We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient and comfortable place for transit at OR Tambo International Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very convenient and comfortable place for transit at OR Tambo International Airport”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this nice and convenient place while in transit from Johannesburg for a night. The rooms are good and the prices are reasonable. The breakfast is very good. The Hotel has a convenient shuttle service to and from the O.R. Tambo International Airport every 30 minutes. The staff are very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning vpsharma and thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased you found our Hotel a convenient place to stay and that our Team was helpful and courteous. We hope to see you sometime soon again, warm regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    236
    114
    25
    12
See reviews for
118
146
23
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

There was nothing WRONG with the hotel; it was so average as to be unforgettable. Adequate services, adequate staff... just adequate. The meals were OK. The room was a little cramped and barely had room for our 2 suitcases.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaBragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Good Morning LizaBragg, and thank you for your recent posting on Trip Advisor, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I have taken careful note of your comments and am sorry that the Hotel did not quite meet your expectations. We do have larger rooms available and do hope that when you do visit us again there will be some improvements, kind regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My last two visits I did not have a good night sleep because of a leaking cistern and outside noise during the night. I was also disappointed at the maintenance of my room.
The breakfast staff service are very good and if the food was halaal it would have been excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rezaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Rezaaaa, thank you for your posting on Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay with us. At the oustet I do apologise sincerely for the poor nights sleep you had at our Hotel on your last two visits. This is certainly not in line with the high standards of service we strive to achieve and have taken the appropriate steps to rectify the faults. We hope to see you soon again, warm regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

While on transit to Congo I stayed at the Garden Court Hotel at the OR Tambo Airport. For a 3 Star Hotel, this place is nice and homely. It is near the Airport and Shuttle Service is great! I would recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulrich k, General Manager at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Good Morning G K and thank you for taking the time in completing the online feedback for the Garden Court OR Tambo, it is highly appreciated. I'm pleased to note that you found our Hotel homely and that you would recommend it to all your friends. We pride ourselves in our high levels of service and hope to see you again in the near future, with kind regards - Ulrich Kleer, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very good stay, quiet and relaxing atmosphere, good value for money. The pub at the hotel had great selection of food, complimentary shuttle service to the airport. I requested to be dropped at Cesars
Palace and that was not complimentary, sad. I believe it will bring more value to customers if they can move to and from areas of entertainment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel almost every week for about 12 years. It was one of the best experiences I ever had with the staff giving the hotel a warm feeling like and always attending to one's personal needs. They never got tired of me and always attended to me as if I was the most important in the whole hotel. I really can recommend this hotel to anybody. It also is close to everything that one needs to make life easier and comfortable. Thank you for 12 years and great service!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cceknoesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witbank
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Good hotel, Fantastic service, Good food, Conveniently located near OR Tambo Airport & Emperors Palace. I don't think its necessary to charge for hotel parking though. Otherwise I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thembokuhle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport

Property: Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Address: 2 Hulley Road | Johannesburg Airport, Kempton Park 1601, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate convenience and comfort at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport. Located within a few minutes from the Johannesburg Airport, this hotel is the ideal for travellers needing somewhere to rest during a stopover. Comfortably appointed rooms offer spacious living, private bathrooms and amenities that appeal to the business and leisure traveller alike. Several conference venues on the premises cater for business meetings of up to 250 persons, making it the perfect business destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing