We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Garden Court”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airport Garden Court”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed @ this hotel for 7days. We had a very enjoyable stay and found the staff more then helpful, especially the maintainence electrican who came to our aid when we had a problem with one of our travel appliances.
The food in the restaurant for breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We also found the shuttle to the airport very convenient.
We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    232
    111
    24
    12
See reviews for
114
145
23
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel was convenient for us as we had an early morning domestic departure. We arrived late afternoon form USA flight and were able to find the hotel shuttle bus with the help of the porters. The room was average. The bed was comfortable. The door handle on the bathroom sliding door was broken and hanging loose. The tile in the tub area was moldy but the shower worked well. We had dinner in the pub and it was enjoyable. The shuttle was available at 5:30 am to take us to the airport. Fair quality and service for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingstone, Zambia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Once again this hotel has surpassed my expectations! The check-in was effortless, the room was clean, fresh smelling, and spacious! The service in this hotel is exceptional and the food is excellent! The staff are courteous, helpful and go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that the guests are comfortable and happy!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is near the airport and is a reasonable place to stay,although nothing spectacular. We ate in the restraint which was just about ok.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel as my preferred hotel was fully-booked. The location of the Garden Court was very convenient for the airport as well as for my work in Johannesburg. If you have your own vehicle, expect to pay R30 per day for parking. The other two hotels (both 4-star) I have stayed at in Johannesburg don't levy this charge, so I was a bit surprised.
Rooms are comfortable and clean, with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is typical of most South African hotels - a generous buffet with lots of variety. The Irish pub/restaurant in the hotel also offers pretty good food if you're having lunch or dinner in the hotel,though service is a tad slow. Staff are very friendly and helpful, which always helps 'make' or 'break' a hotel in my opinion.
Overall, a pleasant and efficient hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the airport. The hotel has been revamped but the A/C's are Very very old... we didnt sleep the first night due to the noise and stuffyness of the room.
We were moved promptly ....
The staff get full marks for service.There are so many little things that would 'MAKE" the hotel and also the staff's jobs so much easier. e.g. the parking charges for guests/ the bellhops don't have wedges to put under the doors when moving luggage, no early morning coffee/tea /muffin/fruit stations for guests checking out for early flights, no late night check out (I was forced to check out in the morning) , no free internet. The food is is average and could be great if the staff werent stuck in old habits.Wonderful garden and pool area under utilized.
The staff made our stay special..... thank you to everyone from the driver/front desk/ pub/ restaurant/bell hop.... you are the greatest asset to your hotel and I hope they know this.
The free shuttle to and from the airport is a major plus ....only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kigali, Rwanda
Level Contributor
152 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

You won't go and spend your holidays there. But you may have to spend a night at O.R. Tambo Airport and for that the Garden Court is a good option. They offer airport shuttles and run flight times on a dedicated TV channel. DsTV on all TVs ensures that you stay up to date with sports or don't miss an episode of your favourite soap. The Irish Pub is ok and has a fair selection of food and drink. The major issue here, and frankly a bit ridiculous for an airport hotel is that the kitchen (including room service!!!!) closes at 10 PM and breakfast starts way after you had to leave if you take an early flight... Everything else is what you would expect from a relatively low cost overnight place: clean, safe, efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,026 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport

Property: Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Address: 2 Hulley Road | Johannesburg Airport, Kempton Park 1601, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Kempton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy ultimate convenience and comfort at Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport. Located within a few minutes from the Johannesburg Airport, this hotel is the ideal for travellers needing somewhere to rest during a stopover. Comfortably appointed rooms offer spacious living, private bathrooms and amenities that appeal to the business and leisure traveller alike. Several conference venues on the premises cater for business meetings of up to 250 persons, making it the perfect business destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing