We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cape Town Fish Market”

Cape Town Fish Market
Ranked #26 of 74 Restaurants in Kempton Park
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cape Town Fish Market”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The food was very expensive and the service were really not up to standard. I was not impressed with my meal at all and 2 people on our table of 8 got the wrong order

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor food bad menu”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The quality of this food is dismal. Although the service tried didn,t reach outstanding. The wine list sufficed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendeline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and terrific value for money”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We shared the huge Hout Bay basket - Mmmmmm. Anyone reading this must try it!

Oh, yes - the wine was good too! As were the post-dinner shots.

There's certainly nothing to dislike.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A night out on town”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the food was outstanding and very fresh and had a very welcome ambiance feeling to it. Nice atmosphere and a lovely place to have a dinner meeting or just relax with Colleagues. The waiters are well trained and go out of their way to give you what you pay for.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“we took the family for sushi”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

not sure what happened since our last visit. the food didn't seem fresh and we all had stomach problems after we left. It was very expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
Kempton Park, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing