We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
African Moon Corporate House
Ranked #25 of 67 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 5, 2014

nice location close to OR Tambo International Airport with a big and comfortable bathroom, located in a safe residential aera, excellent breakfast buffet, good working wifi connection provided, helpful service team

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dj_deeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the positive review, its always a such a pleasure having wonderful guests. I hope you made use of the honesty Bar whilst here, Please do come back.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for African Moon Corporate House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 145 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

i have stayed at this place twice now. I stayed on 23 Dec 13. I got a great room, comfortable and spacious. The booking and office staff have good customer service. breakfast is always good at this place. Airport shuttle panctuality still needs improvement though. I suggest you get the telephone numbers, you almost always have to call to confirm that you have arrived at the airport already even if you had sent your flight details in advance!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Devon

Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. it was lovely to have you with us. Hope to see you soon.Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Booked for the night before our 7am flight to Zanzibar. All staff were friendly and accommodating and the booking went smoothly. Being a group of four adults in transit, we were surprised when the African Moon driver led us - & our 6+ pieces of luggage - to a hatchback Toyota Etios & its tiny boot. Much of our luggage ended up on our laps. When asked what the driver would have done if our luggage did not fit, he said he would have called his manager to bring a second car - why not do that to begin with? On arrival, check-in went smoothly and we arranged for the shuttle to return us to the airport at 5am for our morning flight. We were told to be ready to leave at 4.40am. We were given two rooms. One room had blood stains on one of the pillows and issues with the hot water which were then dealt with. The rug in the other room was beyond filthy and we later found make-up stains (I hope it was just make-up!) on the bedsheet. We were ready by 4.15 the next morning but with no sign of the driver or anyone at 4.35 we began to worry. There was an emergency after hours number in ONE of the rooms (which we wouldn't have had had we only taken the other room). Upon calling the number it sounded like someone answered saying "Hi!" and "hmm" once or twice and then it asks for a message after the beep and we realise it's actually a recording made to sound as if someone has answered he phone! Thankfully I had asked for the drivers cell number before we arrived and he answered the phone and arrived after a while saying first that he wasn't told about taking us to the airport and later that he was told a different time. Had I not asked for his number I don't know what would have happened. How this establishment advertises itself as four star baffles me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasmiyah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Tasmiyah. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I must say I am disappointed that you didn't experience that which we pride ourselves - service that exceeds all expectations.

Please be assured that all points have been taken into consideration. I have also taken it upon myself to ensure that our current systems and procedures in place are re-evaluated. Thus far we have introduced a housekeeping supervisor to ensure that such incidents do not happen again, and most importantly, to our valued guests

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience and hope you will return so that we may have the opportunity to provide our 4-star quality service. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Well managed establishment. Ergonomics very good, our room were very modern and up-market. Excellent layout, very friendly staff ! Breakfast was tops and tasty.
Thanx, we really enjoyed our stay over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lemanda I E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest. thank you so much for your visit and your kind review of our Guest house, it was a pleasure to be at your service. Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at African Moon twice in a two week period. The staff are exceptional-- they are so anxious to help, whatever the need. The rooms off of the lobby are much nicer than the others but all are good with dvd players in each room and nice furnishings. Very secure, convenient to airport. Breakfasts are excellent. The pool was dirty but it was just after a major storm and they were working on cleaning it. Loved the "Honesty Bar." Just help yourself and record what you took from the bar near the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Mr Wolfman, It was truly wonderful to have you and your wife with us, we hope your wife had a wonderful birthday, we always enjoy the company of charismatic guests. Please do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had an excellent stay. Although I only arrived at 9h30 in the evening I was greeted with a friendly smile and my transport was arranged for 5h30 in the morning to catch my flight back to PE. A most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Hi Thank you for staying with African Moon,it is always nice to receive such great reviews.Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was so wonderful staying here at the African Moon Corporate House!
We were a family of 4 and were offered to stay at the separate guest house, which we thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you so much for the upgrade! The breakfast was also great!
When we return to Jo'burg we will certainly stay here! The service was fabulous and friendly as well!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank macnumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanMalan, Owner at African Moon Corporate House, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Macnumen, thank you for the great review it was lovely to have you with us! please be sure to come back should your travels bring you to our lovely City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
2.0 mi away
African Rock Hotel
African Rock Hotel
#3 of 26 in Kempton Park
326 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,364 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Africa Footprints Boutique Hotel
Africa Footprints Boutique Hotel
#28 of 67 in Kempton Park
20 reviews
1.5 mi away
Journey's Inn Africa
Journey's Inn Africa
#2 of 67 in Kempton Park
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to African Moon Corporate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about African Moon Corporate House

Address: 63 Rietfontein Road, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — African Moon Corporate House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
African Moon Corporate Business & Guest House Accommodation African Moon Corporate Guest House & Corporate Business Accommodation offers exceptional 4 Star accommodation only ten minutes drive from the OR Tambo International Airport and is situated within walking distance from shops, restaurants and other amenities.A luxurious corporate retreat with 24 spacious bedrooms, en-suite bathrooms all equipped with the latest communication and entertainment systems. Relax at the swimming pool have a sundowner at the bar or sit down and enjoy a scrumptious business meal with colleagues. We invite you to join us for great hospitality in a stylish and modern corporate business guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your African Moon Corporate House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
African Moon Corporate House Hotel Kempton Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing