We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AfricaSky Guest House
Ranked #5 of 68 Kempton Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

As with my first stay at the Africa Sky the service and friendliness was as good as ever. Lovely place to relax and unwind. Very friendly staff only too willing to help make your stay good. And they do!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed in this hotel just to rest from our long haul from the US before going on to Hoedspruit for a safari. The atmosphere is very relaxing and accommodating. There was easy access to food, drinks and they had a driver who took us anywhere we wanted. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ECollins-Fog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very friendly team, good & fresh food : choice of dish of the day, quiet (good sleeping), nice & restful
Rooms are clean and the whole lodge is very well decorated
A taxi service always available and friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

In this time of cookie-cutter lodgings, Africa Sky in truly unique. Great food, friendly staff, very relaxing. Bath rooms are a little dated, but everything functions properly and as the rest of the room, extremely clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

we used their meet and greet service and is was great, food was excellent, staff was helpful and rooms were clean. we will use them again in the future. the meet and greet to help with saps form is the way to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I arrived at 5.00am on the Sunday morning and took over an hour to clear immigration. The driver from Africa Sky was there to meet me which was a relief after a 10 hour fligh, was able to take me back to airport early morning on the following Friday. Staff were friendly, loved the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We only where there one night service was good and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I really did appreciate the help we got checking in at Joburg for our flight to Polowane our driver got my Hunting Bow and bags checked in Thanks for taking care of Kathy and me.
Mark and Kathy Wagner

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark And Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
3.1 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 27 in Kempton Park
1,450 reviews
1.6 mi away
Blue Mango Lodge
Blue Mango Lodge
#1 of 68 in Kempton Park
559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 27 in Kempton Park
2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 27 in Kempton Park
622 reviews
4.9 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
4 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AfricaSky Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AfricaSky Guest House

Address: 182 Outeniqua Avenue | Pomona, Kempton Park 1630, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Kempton Park
Price Range: $141 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AfricaSky Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AfricaSky Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing