We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fino - CLOSED

Fino
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Love the atmosphere , food deliscious! Will return to this place and soon! Will recommend to friends

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“No longer open, but was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Sad it has closed down, and not relocated
Was very good. Last visited in 2009. They had great deep fried olives!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good while it lasted!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We liked Fino, we went there often. We no longer go there because it is no more! (The Thai restaurant that has taken over the premises is not bad.)

Helpful?
Thank Nic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overcooked”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Food was bad, my fish was way overcooked, the lamb dish my sister had was also over cooked.

Helpful?
Thank Simran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good spanish taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

They lacked on offering enough bread for the tapas but overall taste was good. Bread is key for any restaurant that names itself to be representing spanish cuisine... but they responded to all our requests bringing more bread, although average quality of bread. It was just not comfortable to keep reminding the service to bring more... Fournos bread is my suggestion for them to step up in quality.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank amartinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fino also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing