We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST MEETING PLACE”

Doppio Zero Greenside
Ranked #143 of 1,208 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Doppio Zero started out in Greenside in March 2002 (dal 2002), as a corner street style bakery and cafe, serving breakfasts, thin-crust gourmet pizzas and cafe style Mediterranean food. We believe in the goodness of quality, this attitude has shaped our hands-on approach. Every season we revisit our menu's with some fresh ideas and seasonal ingredients. We love entertaining and so we celebrate each season with fresh campaigns and specials on dishes or products that we love....
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST MEETING PLACE”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very hip and popular and serves a great breakfast and meeting place. Very popular on a Sunday and nice to sit outside if it is a warm day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    80
    17
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee stop”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stopped for a coffee and a muffin. Efficient service and the freshly baked muffin was excellent. The iced coffees were great too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alastair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Went there for an office party - great food and friendly staff. Portions very generious, most people took doggy bags;)

Great selection of item son the menu deserves a return visit to try other meals as well

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Localtourist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appalling service ever”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We ordered food and drinks, they took 30 min to give us our drinks(4), worst of all they didnt have the drinks we wanted only 1 person got their drink, the food came late and cold and the manager didnt have the decency to apologies. i'm sure if it was a non black person, this wouldn't have happened. not to mention when we complained and told the manager that we were leaving he forced us to pay for everything that we ordered including the delayed food. You wouldnt expect this kind of service at Sandton, such an upmarket area.

the 1st time my partner and I went there, they didnt have any cakes but I thought let me give them a chance and go there again, terrible mistake we made. I am never going there again and will make sure non of my friends and family members go there EVER AGAIN!!

Very disgusted customer

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nony_dhlamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food, desserts & atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We enjoyed to eat here for many times. The salads are good, the pasta and pizzas and cakes, too! The atmosphere is also very chilly and the people are mixed (all races and ages which i find great).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milkyway85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doppio Zero Greenside also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Doppio Zero Greenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing