We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy food, super busy”

Doppio Zero Greenside
Ranked #143 of 1,208 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Doppio Zero started out in Greenside in March 2002 (dal 2002), as a corner street style bakery and cafe, serving breakfasts, thin-crust gourmet pizzas and cafe style Mediterranean food. We believe in the goodness of quality, this attitude has shaped our hands-on approach. Every season we revisit our menu's with some fresh ideas and seasonal ingredients. We love entertaining and so we celebrate each season with fresh campaigns and specials on dishes or products that we love....
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food, super busy”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Doppio Zero has excellent food for reasonable prices. I suggest you book before you go as they were jam-packed when we went there on a Sunday afternoon. Worth it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mignionette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    80
    17
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood favourite”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Doppio Zero has raked up the reputation of being a neighbourhood favourite in all of its locations. Decor is welcoming, I especially love the painted pillars on rustic brick walls. Service is friendly and efficient. The menu is wide and well priced, Enjoy with friends and family.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank zajhbfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food and vibe”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Doppio Zero is really an excellent resturant. You have a variety of food to choose from. I love their breakfasts, cakes, croissants, salads, pizzas and thier coffee. I also enjoy the vibe.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elvie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've been to the Rosebank Doppio Zero twice in the past few months and it was very poor. The food was so bad that not even my children ate their pizza's. I ordered battered fish and it had a lot of batter and almost no fish inside. The mojito's tasted as if they were made from an essence. The only thing that made the expereince ok was the service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No great shakes”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Been twice and thought the service could be better! plenty of staff still slow.
food offering was adequate but no great shakes
nice to get a draught beer though!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allangreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doppio Zero Greenside also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Doppio Zero Greenside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing