We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fournos woodmead

Fournos woodmead
Ranked #12 of 20 Bakeries in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
159 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I spend a wonderful morning enjoying a great breakfast.

Good quality and delicious cakes and pastries.

I absolutely recommend this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RafaelHerthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Quality food at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Excellent quality at an affordable price. The servings are generous and my salad was freshly prepared. The items in the bakery looked delicious, however as I was staying in an hotel to attend the Bruce Springsteen show I did not buy any.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JHB
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go here for Good Sunday Breakfast and Awesome freshly baked bread!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Awesome bakery and The breakfast was great, I tried the benedict and you always walk out buying something freshly baked. Hostess was present and very friendly, staff at the bakery counter where very courtious. Nice sunday morning atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABSaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A household name now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This restaurant is always full, especially for breakfast, brunch or lunch due to the quality of its food and the value for money. The menu offers a wide selection and the options for a healthy meal are quite good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Give breakfast a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wow, I just love those croissants they make with the chocolate filling. This is a must try as soon as they come out of the oven. Give a sandwich a try with some coffee for lunch. Always worth going for more...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fournos woodmead also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Fournos woodmead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing