We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pasta”

Colcacchio's Hyde Park
Ranked #322 of 1,186 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've had a lot of pasta, and I could be at a restaurant in Paris here at Col Cacchio's. Mouthwatering perfection and great service, reasonable prices too. The portions are man sized so go hungry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and service in Hyde Park Centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been regular diners at Col'Cacchios restaurant in Hyde Park Centre for some time now and find it excellent value for money. The service has been efficient and the staff friendly. The menu is comprehensive with an Italian flavour. Their Piazzas are varied and full of flavour and the range of pastas on offer are sure to satisfy the most discerning. Over time we have worked our way through the menu and tend to come back to some particular favourites, high on the list is the chicken pasta featuring tender chicken cooked in a tomato and mushroom sauce. They also have a decent wine list with a good selection of well priced local wines. Forgot to mention their impressive salads. Bon appetito !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikec004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Consistent & Delicious Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

You always know what you're getting with a Colcacchios and it is always good. Delicious pizza and outstanding salads too. :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 165LRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas and Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Of the Colcacchio chain, this is the best one of visited. The pizzas are delicious and unusual (they have the traditional, but also several unusual variations). Likewise with the salads, which are not just a pile of greens but are substantial, well presented, with interesting flavour combinations. On the night we visited we shared a pizza and a salad which was perfect before movies. One negative is that inside the tables are too close together, so try and sit outside. The staff are attentive and pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colcacchio's Hyde Park also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Colcacchio's Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing