We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stately Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Malandela Guest Manor
Ranked #22 of 298 Johannesburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife and I joined a large party of international guests staying at Malandela for a conference. We so enjoyed our stay. Marina and Danie are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble or their guests. It doesn't matter how many guests were around the breakfast table, Marina was unfussed and served us all so well with really excellent food.

It was so nice sitting on the veranda in the winter sun chatting and having lunch that we bought in.

The rooms are very comfortable and everything seems to be new and in perfect running order. Being very close to the main airport and in a beautiful large garden, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same leading out onto a veranda, whether upstairs or downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AntheaGilfillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is the second year(May, 2012, June 4-11, 2013) that Malandela Guest House has hosted our speakers for a conference. Let me try in short words or phrases to convey why we came back and would not pursue any other place in future, except Malandela.
It's elegant, peaceful, gorgeous setting. We sat for hours on the veranda each day, upstairs and downstairs enjoying the sun and quiet settings, beautiful landscaping off veranda, great poolside and it was beginning of winter, no swimming, hahaha.
The hosts/owners Danai & Marina, former owners of one of most popular restaurants in JoBurg, serve delicious breakfast or any other meal you desire. They are gracious hosts. The greatest service I have experienced in over 76 countries of the , this is my favorite! I'm from Dallas, Texas, USA.

Room Tip: They all have veranda access, upstairs and downstairs. The bathtub is a huge corner tub with separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackK984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benoit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 750tineked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ke_sato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patriciacB7377MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naoufelc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
16.9 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
3.5 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,387 reviews
18.2 mi away
Blu Trea
Blu Trea
#24 of 298 in Johannesburg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Sleepy Gecko Guesthouse
Sleepy Gecko Guesthouse
#50 of 298 in Johannesburg
110 reviews
27.7 mi away
Villa Schreiner
Villa Schreiner
#36 of 298 in Johannesburg
101 reviews
18.3 mi away
33 on First Guest House
33 on First Guest House
#37 of 298 in Johannesburg
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malandela Guest Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malandela Guest Manor

Address: 177, East Road, Brentwood Park, Johannesburg 1630, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 298 B&Bs / Inns in Johannesburg
Price Range: $39 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malandela Guest Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Malandela Guest Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing