We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TASTY MIDDLE EASTERN FOOD........”
Review of The Schwarma Co

The Schwarma Co
Ranked #42 of 1,464 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Schwarma & Grill, Mediterranean an Middle Eastern Cuisine
Reviewed April 23, 2018

We were there for dinner. The place is very cozy and quiet. Staff are friendly. The food is very tasty. Nice home made lemonade. Delicious falafel and salads. Service is quick. Price is very reasonable. Bar with variety of liquors. Quite an enjoyable place to eat.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tourlover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 182 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I went to shop 2 in Norwood for lunch. Nice outdoor terrace upstairs. Good home made lemonade. Delicious falafel and salads. Reasonable prices. Friendly service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank annebB398XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I have been wanting to write a review for a long time. We just love going to Schwarma co it is a little piece of middle east in Johannesburg. Marwan and his brother are so friendly and always make sure all is perfect. My favorite dish is the beef lafa with loads of fresh veggies we always have a piece to take home and enjoy later. Everyone in my family loves the place. Fortunaltely I dont live so close or I would be there all the time☺☺

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leilaleka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018

The Schwarma Co is so good, I went there twice in 2 days. The owner is from Akko and everything is outstanding! The mayonnaise eggplant, hummus, INCREDIBLE felafel, zaatar pita, halvah, curry potatoes, dreamy!!! You can't go wrong here.
Service was cheerful and efficient. Incredible spot!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElaineNYC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018

no one in town beats their lamb schwarma on a plate. The choices of veg to go on it is great and all cooked to perfection. It's also the most expensive schwarma in town, but I suppose you pay for quality

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MiniverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Schwarma Co also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to The Schwarma Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing