We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
384
208
58
29
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
208
58
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthrill ridesshuttle servicetsogo sungold minefamily holidaythe hotel receptionreception staffawesome stayworld classapartheid museumnight stayroom was spaciousbarneysanacondagatejozisecurity
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 706 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Beautiful staff and well trained, Definelty value for money.
I would go back any day and will recommend it to friends and family.
The shuttle services is readily available, friendly drivers,.
I was and still am impressed at the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank neom618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Thank you so much to the whole Team at The Theme Park hotel. From the lady at the Entrance gate, right through to the cleaning ladies, Jacob with the luggage, the amazingly friendly and efficient reception lady, the staff during breakfast, the gentleman doing the transfers, to the staff at the rides. You are all amazing. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable. See you in 2018! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank cristelles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Me and my family really enjoyed everything and was surprised how beautiful the buildings was. We would go there again. And there is so much to do for the whole family. The staff was helpful and friendly. Especially the guy from the shuttle whom is starting at the casino today

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Matilda23526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

My daughter Storm turning 6 on the 26 November 2017. Both my husband and I working long hours and it was very difficult for us to take leave off work so we booked for one night stay at the Gold Reef City Theme Park Hotel. On the 25th November, we arrived at the hotel at 13h00. The weather was at its worse, it was as if the heavens was bursting with tears. It was cold and wet. At the reception the staff greeted us with huge smiles and as my husband was busy confirming the check-in details myself and our two children kept ourselves busy with looking around and admiring the old art effects in the waiting area of the reception which included an old journal. After concluding the check-in our luggage was put into storage as our room was not ready. We then used the time to brave the ragging weather and look for a restaurant to quieten our growling tummies and warm our bones. After a bit of exploring and directions from a number of the friendly staff we met along the way, we found ourselves sitting in a Portuguese restaurant at the casino. The staff and atmosphere was very friendly. the food amazing, I did not see much on the menu for me being the only Vegan in my family but the waitress was good enough to suggest a veg platter which was not on the menu. My husband ordered grilled chicken with Portuguese Peri Peri Sous and thoroughly enjoyed devouring his meal. My son ordered a similar meal but it came in a Portuguese roll which was he loved. My daughter ordered the grilled houlumi cheese and caramelised onion. We each enjoyed the food and friendly atmosphere save to say that the only critique was that the food to nothing less than 30 mins to reach our table and it was only after enquiring from the waitress as to the expectation of the time of arrival of our food. The rooms at the hotel are very clean and facilities well kept. The next day, the clouds gave way to a beautiful sunny day, which started in the breakfast hall with my daughter being delighted with a serenade by the waiters, singing "Happy Birthday", and serving her with two chocolate squares dawn with a lit candle. The food at breakfast cannot be faulted in anyway and the service was one that met all expectations,we spent the most part of the morning climbing , riding, screaming to our hearts delights in the theme park. Armed with our photos that captured moments that will surely be the topic of many campfire stories and other memories we were taxied to our car by the shuttle service of the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank alanhQ2039ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

The twin rooms should have atleast one more toilet facility. A bar fridge is much needed to store kids juices/milk/water/food.
Communications between the Main gate / Reception / shuttles need to improve. Waited 45 minutes in the parking at 22h00 to get to my room with my kids on the 25/11/2017. Unacceptable.
The noise levels at night from Barneys was till late mornings. Rooms closer to the restaurant not a good option. Advised Reception that people that were highly intoxicated were noisy at 03h00, reception advised they could not help us. That was shocking! Otherwise the stay was good and once minor improvements have been done I will surely return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank kuben2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews