We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
65
92
29
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
92
29
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gautrain station small kitchenette laundry room busy road hotel group shopping centre convenient location self catering facilities loved this hotel very nice stay shops and restaurants reception area excellent breakfast rooms are spacious rosebank zone microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

My business stay here was very comfortable. It's right across from the Rosebank mall and right next to the Gautrain station. Staff was very friendly and professional. Although not very modern, it has a little kitchenette which I think makes it ideal for travelers.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank martin_stell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

This was our second stay and the Courtyard Rosebank and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms are very nice and in good repair. The staff is friendly, courteous, and efficient. Rooms include a wet bar with microwave, refrigerator, single serving espresso maker, and teapot - with all supplies complimentary. Beds slept well, internet service was good (but regular load shedding currently going on - the local term for blackouts - can interrupt service; these were not too frequent and often just a quick off and on.)

The pool area is beautiful and relaxing to visit even if you aren't planning to swim. The optional breakfast is delicious and varied - with a chef onsite to cook eggs, toast, omelets and such to order.

The location is terrific if you have business in the area and the Gautrain station is literally just across the street - giving you quick and efficient access to the airport, Sandton, and Pretoria among other stops.

Overall, the hotel is an excellent value. We enjoyed our room and based on past experience can also testify that the suites are a good value.

One small quibble: the open shower is trendy but a bit messy and you do need to take care with the slippery surface in the tub.

Room tip: All rooms are good; suites are a good value if you can spend a bit more.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the positive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

Clean and convenient.
Rooms have a pseudo kitchenette with cutlery, fridge, microwave...
Pretty depressing breakfast and reception area. It's a dated building.
The WiFi simply did not work and only one wall had a plug for charging electronics.
Totally fine, but not special.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pax_Ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. Our hotel general manager is pleased to let you know we are planning towards future hotel refurbishments and will take your suggestions into consideration. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

First of all, there was an error in our booking with an extra night. We tried to contact the hotel to make this correction/cancel using international charges on our phone, but we had trouble understanding whoever we spoke with at the front desk. When we arrived at the hotel, the hotel front desk directed us to whoever we booked with (CheapTickets via TripAdvisor) to get our refund for the night that we did not stay at the hotel. After a lot of time spent on the phone with CheapTickets and the hotel, the hotel still refused to refund us and denied any record of us contacting them on the error.

Secondly, our actual stay had problems as well. On one of the nights, the front desk told us the laundry wash and dry worked. After putting our second load in, we discovered the first load was still wet and cold after 1 cycle on normal setting in the dryer. When we told the front desk they said the dryer might be broken with only cold air, but they didn't tell us this before loading 2 loads of laundry. In the end, we wasted an entire night stay at this hotel drying 2 loads in cold air dryer for multiple cycles until midnight! Also, our refrigerator was broken one night, the shower made puddles in the bathroom, and front desk was not friendly.

Management was informed about all of this and still refused to refund us on a night that we weren't even in the country yet and after wasting an entire night the we paid for drying our clothes because they told us the laundry was working when it wasn't. Poor customer service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank travelertravelerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. When bookings are made via a 3rd party, the hotel is unfortunately not able to assist, as all enquiries are to be directed via the 3rd party booking platform. Please accept our apologies for the various maintenance issues that you experienced – this has been raised with hotel management for resolution. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This place is really not great. The rooms can be noisy, the showers and baths leak (creating large puddles on the floor), and the whole complex is in need of a refurb.

The "aircon" is noisy, and in some rooms smelly, and you can hear every sound from rooms beside or beneath or above you. You may get very little sleep.

The microwave and fridge were loose on their hinges, and when the fridge switches on (every 20 minutes or so) it starts to sound like a lawnmower after about 20 seconds.......even less sleep(!)

Some days the bins weren't emptied, and no toilet rolls were provided either some days: very poor!

A few other staff members aside, two of the reception-desk folks look hacked-off to be there, and can't even muster a smile or be pleasant at check-in.

The cleaning staff make no effort to keep the noise down, regularly shouting to each other and dropping tools outside your room, even before 7am, and even with the "do not disturb" sign hung on the door.

If you have to stay in this area possibly consider elsewhere, and beware the building site and construction next door: the work starts early in the morning.

Such a pity, as it should be much better than it is.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank squinthorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear you had a challenging stay and have looked into all the areas mentioned. Hotel management have advised that the construction work taking place adjacent to the hotel are instructed to stop work at 6pm, this will be strictly enforced going forward. Please may we request that you make contact with the hotel manager on cyrose.gm@clhg.com so that we can discuss your other concerns. We are keen to ensure a happy experience for all of our guests and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews