We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest in the Joburg Rush”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Johannesburg
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rest in the Joburg Rush”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We needed a place close to Rosebank, and the Mall, at fairly short notice.After the madness of traffic congestion and Police Traffic Blocks, jamming roads over a busy weekend, what a treat to find. a 'mini home from home' on a busy Johannesburg weekday,
Efficiency, from the bookings, to the check out were unobtrusive, efficient and friendly!!
Quality room, and service with relaxing drinks by the pool after the traffic madness, made this a 'gem' in the midst of a minefield!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your generous review - we are very glad you enjoyed our "oasis".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    77
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
19
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. Great location, great service and very comfortable space. Travelling with a child meant having a lounge/dining area (with kitchenette) and separate bedroom was a bonus. Excellent value for money. The staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. You also get lots of complimentary extras - coffee and tea and muffins in the lobby each morning if you don't want the lovely breakfast. Complimentary cocktails at night - non-alcoholic too. I am an ex-Joburger so I know the city well - this is hands down the best position place to stay!

Room Tip: Higher floor - there are only 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rovingbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for your kind review - nice to have you back in Joburg again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very nice and clean .
Staff is great .
Very near to the airport and sandton area.
Easy access to malls and cenimas.
Food is good . Breakfast is all you need you can find .
Easy booking without any credit information .Very trusty staff .
Taxis are available if you dont trust outsiders .
Every taxi is registered .
Complementary intetnet for 15 min daily .
Enough for checking ur emails.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnasMadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Courtyard hotel Rosebank is in a very good neighbourhood. Good food. Great staff. Directly opposite a big shopping mall, maning you can have access to a wide variety of restaurants and shops just across the street. It was clean and I slept well. I like the happy hour in the evenings too.

What more can I say, it was a lovely place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solomon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Right accross from the Gautrain station. Shopping all around and restaurants galore. Big rooms, pool, microwave, utensils, sink,plates and bowls, glasses etc. Open bar from 5-7pm (free), welcoming sherry and very helpfully staff. Loved it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel - we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Rosebank is full of high-end hotels, and so this reasonably-priced 4* Courtyard (part of the City Lodge group) is a real find. Located opposite the Mall of Rosebank and the Zone, and next to the Gautrain station, this suite hotel is well equipped and very comfortable. I stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment, with small kitchenette and TV lounge, which would be more than adequate for a family of four. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravellerKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thanks for your comments about our hotel - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
Level Contributor
150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Rosebank Courtyard is very convenient located opposite the gautrain station which is 20 minutes away from Johannesburg international airport. The room was comfortable and the patio door on the ground floor opens into a garden. Breakfast was good and room has a small kitchen. Convenience is major advantage.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Hotel Rosebank, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review - we are so glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel and benefited from its convenient location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
0.3 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#28 of 68 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 68 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
Hyatt Regency Johannesburg
#7 of 68 in Johannesburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 68 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hotel Rosebank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hotel Rosebank

Property: Courtyard Hotel Rosebank
Address: Cnr Oxford& Tyrwhitt Ave | Rosebank, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#26 Luxury Hotel in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hotel Rosebank 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is situated in prestigious Rosebank on Oxford Road, opposite the Gautrain Rapid Rail station. Major shopping centres, craft markets, restaurants and cinemas are all within walking distance. The hotel is easily accessible to all motorways linking the key business centres in Gauteng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hotel Rosebank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rosebank Hotel Rosebank
Courtyard Hotel Johannesburg
Courtyard Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing