We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$330
$287
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Peech Hotel(Johannesburg)
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Johannesburg)
$245
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thaba Eco Hotel(Johannesburg)
$173
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
14
51
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
51
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsonline ratequiet at nightrooms are cleanreception deskhotel is locatedfelt safeeasy accessshopping mallgallagherpretoriagatechannelssheetssupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h2917-gm, General Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

In center of Midrand, excellent position, friendly staff, good facilities and Internet. Really good for the price.
Only thing.. Breakfast is not included and really expensive if you opt-in, better go to one of the nearby places.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank churchino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2917-gm, General Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear churchino

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Johannesburg Midrand. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely

Michelle Cross
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Rooms were ok, the bed was very good for one person. It was quiet at night, just some noise from loud people in the parlour. The breakfast was very good in my opinion, a lot of choices. The best thing was that we could get at the Gallagher centre on foot. The surroundings are not very nice, but however safe, with some useful shops.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2917-gm, General Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Danielearro

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Midrand.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cross
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Located in the outskirts of Johannesburg at Midrand city, the Hotel offers a quiet environment for business and entertainment.

Party lovers will however not find a lot of entertainment spots around the Hotel, as the Suburb in which the hotel is located is an affluent suburb.

Security at the hotel, especially when you decide to stroll outside the hotel compound is average. Friendly staff and really good infrastructure.

With buthtubs that are really clean, you would not wish for rain showers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aroundtheworldformak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2917-gm, General Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Aroundtheworldformak

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Mercure Hotel Midrand and for sharing your experience.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Michelle Cross
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews