We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed April 12, 2013

great value hotel, adjescent pub with good food.
not too big but nice and clean rooms.
helpfull and friendly staff.racing track and golf courses around the corner.
quiet and easy to reach, would always recommend it for a couple of days

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank netfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h2917-gm, General Manager at Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear netfix

We much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours Sincerely

Michelle Cross
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 110 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

we were looking for an hotel near the airport which was suggested by Booking.com or at least inferred. The taxi fare to and from the airport was much more than the room. Room was adequate but there is no restaurant (Irish Pub next door) and is on an expressway in and industrial area.
Nothing wrong with this as a basic hotel but not what we wanted. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royvocking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACCOR332
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Our room was broken into and our valuables stolen. The hotel management did not show any concern until we confronted them from information regarding the theft a few days later. This I not palace I would recommend if safety of self and goods is of priority.

Stayed: June 2012
3  Thank Selek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ketilito
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Very nice business hotel, staff very nice and helpful, rooms well appointed, clean and beds very comfy and quiet....its all i ask for!

Stayed here a couple of nights, had dinner outside in the restaurants which were also nice - the bills were passed back to the hotel. Breakfast was good value too.

There is a also a big shopping mall within walking distance.

Room Tip: i stayed at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adomski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
11.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#29 of 66 in Johannesburg
178 reviews
6.7 mi away
AirportInn & Suites Isando
AirportInn & Suites Isando
#35 of 66 in Johannesburg
21 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Gallagher Hotel
The Gallagher Hotel
#4 of 9 in Midrand
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SUN1 Midrand
SUN1 Midrand
#3 of 9 in Midrand
30 reviews
16.9 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
445 reviews
17 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel

Address: Old Pretoria Rd, Halfway House, Midrand | Box 7853 Halfway house, Johannesburg 1685, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: $42 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Hotel Midrand is ideally situated in the heart of Midrand's business district. This contemporary 3-star hotel offers accommodation at affordable rates and its comfortable rooms are perfect for travellers. And English breakfast buffet is served daily, and 500mb free Wi-Fi service is provided. Small meetings can be held in the hotel's boardroom -styled meeting room. The hotel is within walking distance of the Gallagher Convention Centre and a in easy reach of the Mall of Africa. With 92 comfortable air-conditioned standard double or twin rooms, with an easy chair, desk, satellite TV, telephone, electronic safe, hairdryer an en-suite bathroom with vanity hand basin, shower and toilet. One suite is available for people with reduced mobility. Paid shuttle services is available on request. With 24 hour security and exceptional service delivery our guest can sit back and enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel Johannesburg
Accor Johannesburg Midrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing