We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Garden Court Eastgate
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Johannesburg
Thohoyandou
2 reviews
“Greta Service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

As like always the stay at Garden court east gate was a pleasure and the staff members are friendly and very helpful. Its not the first time that we have stayed here and every time the service is great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Preshan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    74
    39
    14
    4
See reviews for
46
32
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

overall a very good place to stay. the hotel is conveniently located to a major mall and gaining access to it is extrememly easy.the bed was very comfortable. the bathroom has both a shower and a bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Hospitable as always. Pleasant, helpful & polite staff, service with a smile!Secure parking.Clean & comfortable room. Safe & secure environment, easily accessable to Eastgate Mall. Great value overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rahana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I really enjoy my stay here! Great rooms .Friendly staff and great food.Close to shopping centre. I would really tell my friends to come here. I could not belief the internet service. And a gym and pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Matilda23526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent Service, Breakfast was 5 star to the BEST!! Rooms are very clean and spacious. Excellent shower too.
Just need to make a direct path ( steps) to the parking of the mall. This will save the deal of walking out of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaymini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuthaditjhaba, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Hotel is very suitably placed to N1 & N3 roads, OR Tambo Airport & the favourite Eastgate Mall and other places of interest. The only snag is poor airconditioners and no daily newspapers for guests

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Napo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The service was really good,
The hotel is very well located, and its really safe to stay in there. THE ROOM WAS NOT THAT COMFORTABLE BECAUSE OF ITS SPACE, but it is clean, with a nice view, and also safe. The breakfast experience was amazing, and the stuff is really helpful. in a 10 to 100 scale i would say 85 points.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Decio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
Courtyard Hotel Eastgate
#35 of 68 in Johannesburg
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Suites Bedfordview
2.4 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 68 in Johannesburg
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Suites
Premiere Classe Suites
#30 of 68 in Johannesburg
169 reviews
6.3 mi away
Palm Continental Hotel - Johannesburg
4.5 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#22 of 68 in Johannesburg
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Eastgate

Property: Garden Court Eastgate
Address: Ernest Oppenheimer Avenue | Bruma, Johannesburg 2026, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Johannesburg hotel offers proximity to the CBD, while ensuring that guests can enjoy a slower pace during their downtime. Within minutes of the O.R. Tambo International Airport, the Garden Court Eastgate also offers easy access to a range of leisure activities in the vicinity. It is on the doorstep of the Eastgate Mall, one of the country’s largest shopping centres. Set amidst attractive gardens, the hotel also offers excellent facilities including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Eastgate Hotel Johannesburg
Garden Court Eastgate Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing