We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moonflower Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Received a very hearty welcome. Spacious room - loved it, beautiful view from the room! Beautiful and sound location/area, didn't feel like the City at all. Conveniently close to a Shopping Centre. Thank you very much.





  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Moonflower Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

The studio we booked was clean, beautiful in a convenient area, I felt at home away from home. It was fully equipped in the kitchen, I could play my own music and even braaied in our balcony how wonderful, the view from our balcony lovely!
Im definitely coming back Jamie

Thank you somuch for the great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kgothatso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a return visit to Moonflower. For me there are no other choices. It is relaxed, clean, and secure. The owner and staff are attentive to meet any needs. There is a near by grocery, chemist, book sellers, several other shoppes plus tasty dining if one chooses not to cook in the cottages. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation. Two thumbs up and 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jamie and the Moonflower Cottages was only a pleasure to stay at and deal with, with regards to booking, payments and invoices. The stay was wonderful. We had no problems and was very happy with the overall service we received. We would recommend Moonflower to anyone looking for a 'home away from home'. Thank you, once again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alida_FVE_Interiors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

very friendly welcome.the self catering apartment is a separate cottage/tower.It was clean with attractive decor. Nice Shower and lovely hot water! positioning very nice and central near shops and a gym but far enough from major roads to be peaceful.there was nice clean linen and the electric blanket perfect for winter!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lottimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed at this cottage first during my internship. Because i liked this place so much, i decided to stay longer during my stay in Johannesburg. The location is perfect (Greenside and Parkhurst are very close), shopping facilities and gym are just across the street. The park just around the corner is very nice and safe. The pets are lovely and the owner is helpful anytime, even if he goes on holidays there is a trustful and reliable contact during that time.
This is a perfect place for families as well as single business people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was a wonderful expierance from the 1st day that I was there. Quiet, clean and friendly environment. It is need the shops and a gym. I will recommend to friends and family. it has a nice warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
3.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Johannesburg Melrose Arch
2.2 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 66 in Johannesburg
421 reviews
2.0 mi away
54 on Bath
54 on Bath
#4 of 66 in Johannesburg
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clico Boutique Hotel
Clico Boutique Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
2.4 mi away
The Parkwood
The Parkwood
#10 of 299 in Johannesburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonflower Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonflower Cottages

Address: 12 Yaron Avenue | Victory Park, Johannesburg 2195, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 Specialty Lodging in Johannesburg
Price Range: $49 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonflower Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonflower Cottages offers the discerning guest a tranquil stay in any one of our 'Seven'private self-catering cottages/apartments with private entrances set in a beautiful garden setting around a large sparkling pool. Should your requirement be for a short or longer term stay you will enjoy our individual style of accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Moonflower Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing