We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drifters Game Lodge, Kruger National Park”

Kruger National Park Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drifters Game Lodge, Kruger National Park”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a brilliant safari holiday and saw 4 of the big 5 animals plus, plus, plus. Fraser our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable,affable and a great driver. Gavin and Belle were terrific hosts. They made us extremely welcome. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable, the bed especially so after the long exciting days. The food was excellent quality and beautifully presented - well done Belle. Their staff, James and Isaac were very friendly and helpful. We wish we had stayed longer than the 3 days.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    9
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True African Wilderness!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I joined a group of other 5 tourists and the game drive in Kruger was truly amazing. The park gives you a real feeling of an African wilderness. The Park scenery is fantastic. We spent the day searching for various animals. We saw herds of elephants, buffaloes, rhinos and lions among multitudes of small animals and birds. Our guide, Alex is a very intelligent young man, well informed about animals and birds in South Africa. I highly recommend this day tour in Kruger National Park to all those with limited time. However, it is also worthwhile to spend more time, if possible, in this great Park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobalAdventurer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Kruger National Park South Africa”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Definitely visit this park. Go with a tour group. We went with Smart Tours and our group got into 4 "trucks". You will get to see more since our 4 groups went in different directions and each group driver was communicating by radio so when an animal was sited the word spread quickly. We saw all the Big 5 of the park which is a rare thing. We got lucky and it was well worth it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kruger Park Safari”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We chose Wild Wings Safari's for a 5 day 4 night safari. We thoroughly enjoyed our safari with Wild Wings. We saw the big 5 in the first 1&1/2 days. Our guide Simon was fantastic, his knowledge of all the animals & birds was great. He was a good cook, cooking all our meals. We lots to eat & thoroughly enjoyed them.There was an early morning walk through the park & a night drive with the park rangers. He also picked us up on time from Johannesburg & dropped us back there after the safari.Fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank AdelaideJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kruger National Park Day Tours also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Kruger National Park, South Africa
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Kruger National Park Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing