We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience!”

Pigalle Melrose Arch
Ranked #20 of 1,212 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A world class restaurant renowned for exceptional seafood, meats wine & service. Master of elegant, yet trendy dining, overlooking the Melrose Arch Piazza.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed Pigalle. The service was really good, our waiter was very attentive. The ambiance was delightful. The food was delicious, though i felt the chocolate fondant could have been a smaller portion without the chocolate sauce being drenched over it. Otherwise, i would recommend Pigalle for a fine dining experience out.

Helpful?
Thank Kudz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    74
    15
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley,West Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Good quality fish and wine celler”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Recommended by the hotel - great Oysters to start ( recommend the wild if they have them) then had the Seafood platter for do .Good selection of shellfish - just such a shame ever variety of shellfish had a different sauce covering them = too many conflicting flavours - need to tone down their enthusiasm for adding more - the fish itself was just great. The staff attentive , knowledgeable and smiley with lots of understanding of the wine list.
i enjoyed it for its laid back casual atmosphere in a nice part of town

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Quality!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Pigalle in Melrose Arch is something extraordinary. We were greeted by their friendly staff and escourted to our table. I had asked for a private section as it was a special dinner and they gladly obliged (I did book this as well though). The seafood platter (for 2) is top quality and the service so good. Only one minor flaw in that our wine grew legs to another table but this was corrected.
A great quality experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendall_Law
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Dining & Service Experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

WOW! What an amazing experience we had.

The food is absolutely phenomenal, fresh and presented most beautifully. Pigalle certainly makes you appreciate the dining experience like no other.

If you're up for the classics and how good food should be served and enjoyed, I can guarantee that this place is for you.

A very big well done to the staff for friendly and efficient service.

We enjoyed every minute of this amazing experience and we will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Koekie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Went for dinner last night. Duck spring rolls were packed with duck meat but no real sauce to go with it. My husband had the duck for main and said it was cooked beautifully however found the orange sauce too sweet. I had the prawn curry which was nice and my daughter the lamb shank which she said was lovely. Service was excellent, waiter chose a nice wine, and front of house extremely friendly and welcoming ESP since we were in quite a raggedy state. A very nice dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arna42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pigalle Melrose Arch also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Pigalle Melrose Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing