We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fillet Signature Cut - CLOSED

Fillet Signature Cut
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Superb meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Signature several times and it's always a fabulous meal! The food is cooked to perfection; they have no problem changing dishes to suit your tastes and the service is consistently good. Some of the best steaks I've had in Joburg have been at Fillet! I highly recommend it for a great meal out.

Helpful?
Thank NiciM2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Best restaurant eveeeeer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

If you're looking for a place to enjoy good food & great ambiance, Fillet Signature Cut Restaurant is undoubtidily the best spot to find it all. The staff & management are very welcoming & always ensure a great experience. Be it fish, poultry or meat you're in the mood for, you're guaranteed a mouth-watering serving... Keep up the good work!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, confused ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We were introduced to this small restaurant through a groupon offering, and if one judged a book by its cover, this was to be a regrettable decision. Luckily, it turned out to be delightful. My wife and I went for a mid week date night, and loved the Beef Truncado. The house wine was acceptable and chilled, and our steaks were cooked to perfection. The service was adequate but the decor was exceptionally confused. We are not officianados of any sort, but 3 big screens with sport showing, candles on the tables, wooden Texan flooring and a massive crystal chandelier don't paint the picture of a elegant ambience. The main reason for the visit though, was not the decor, but the dining, which was fun, and well done. We will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Fillet Pasta!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

For a small little restaurant in a small center this fillet pasta is amazing!
A definite must visit for a casual dinner and make sure you order the Al Forno! Divine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marinaoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent steak, good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We ordered 2 plain fillet steaks with grilled vegetables. They arrived promptly and done to perfection!
Service was acceptable and the venue is ok (don't expect a romantic venue).
Excellent steak and good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fillet Signature Cut also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing