We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family, friends and business meals”
Review of Tashas

Tashas
Ranked #7 of 1,208 Restaurants in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beautiful food. Stunning environments. Engagingly delivered.
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for family, friends and business meals”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Settings are usually good ( Bedfordview and Moringside ), spacious and open type atmosphere. Meals just have the extra care and presentation that make them look inviting and enjoyable. Not a fast food place, just more relaxing and enjoyable for have a good meal

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    349
    104
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Scrummy! Delicious! Fresh!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If I could have breakfast everyday at Tasha's in NicolWay I would! The menu boasts a variety of exciting options and the portions will leave you satiated until dinner.
Servers are friendly and know the menu well and there are options for every meal ordered.

I wouldn't suggest eating at Tasha's if you are the indecisive type!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasha,s Bedfordvew”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Ok, nothing really to write home about. More comfortable inside as the outside is in a windy passage. Had good meals and bad there and sometimes service is very slow.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Tashas has quite a few restaurants in the Sandton area . I have had the pleasure of eating in most as well as Constantia in Cape Town .The food is always fresh and the servings are generous . Everything from the fish , pasta, sandwiches, steaks , fruit etc is available . Excellent coffee and cakes to end a meal . Perhaps a gluten free dish or two would make it superb ? I have never been disappointed during my 100 visits or so . Bit noisy if you like to hear yourself speak than avoid it . They dont take reservations and tables are always full . Go early .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rehana360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh, creative food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tasha's is a jumping place mainly because it's so popular, and with good reason. I was there earlier this month for the butternut salad and a pineapple-ginger drink. It was divine, a joy to the taste buds, very, very good. I highly recommend both. The waitress, Sheila, was friendly and took great care of the meal, despite it being so busy. Although crowded, it's still relaxing and I've been able to get a table right away both times that I've been. I suggest you go, and won't be disappointed. I only wish that it were open for dinner too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dingo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tashas also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Tashas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing